Dynamic Variation:
Book
Choose Language
Search & Book
Dynamic Variation:
Search
or search all of Norway
Eastern Norway Marker

Østfoldmuseene - The Halden Canal Museum, Ørje is open

  • Engebret Sootsv. 13, Ørje Brug, Ørje
  • 47977773
  • June 22, 2017 - August 18, 2017
  •  /  11:00 AM to 5:00 PM
  • (56 Upcoming Dates)
Overview

Østfold Museums - Halden Canal Museum is a center for adventure, activity and knowledge of the Halden watercourse. The museum is housed in the old factory premises after the pulp mill Ørje Brug. Come and follow the log from the woods, through rivers, lakes and locks, to the sawmill and pulp mill. Become familiar with the canal builder Engebret Soot and entrepreneurs on Ørje Brug. The Museum researcher on water quality and species diversity in the river. In the exhibition you can study live crayfish and learn why it is an endangered species. Visit our aquarium and study the fish species that are typical of the large nutrient-rich lakes. The Canal Museum can equip you for water excursions. Rent a canoe and explore the river on your own! The museum is participating in the Children's Museum Relay throughout the school holidays. Rental: The old industrial area are well-equipped with facilities to small and large events. Many feel that a party or meeting adds something in such surroundings.

 

Museums relay:

From the 24th of June to the 13th of August you can stamp in as a worker at Østfold Museums. After the end of your working day, you stamp out. You will of course get a salary for the work. Once you've been to 3 jobs in the Østfold museums - you'll get a historical coin and leather case. A secret overtime supplement awaits someone who is a workmate after the 4th and 5th workplace. At the 6th workplace a cool thermos is waiting. You will not be unemployed for a long time, because once you've worked through all 8 Østfold museums you get a food box and access to the online game "Ærbe!

Bonus prize in 2017 - an Ipad Mini

Once you've solved 6th work tasks with us -  you'll join in the draw of an iPad Mini! Remember to give your name and number to the last museum you visit!

Here you will find our museums and get stamp cards:

* Borgarsyssel Museum , Gamlebygata 8, Sarpsborg. Build factories from Sarpsborg in Minecraft!

* Halden Historical Collections , Fredriksten Fortress. Walk in the footsteps of the soldiers

* Folkenborg Museum, Narvestadveien 7, Mysen. Shoot a wild boar and take the hunting test at Folkenborg!

* Moss City and Industrial Museum, Fossen 21/23. First come, first served!

* Storedal Cultural Center , Storedalveien 215. Dr. Storedal

* Haldenvassdragets Kanalmuseum , Ear Use. Up with the steam!

* The Hvaler Coast Museum , Dypedalsveien 37, Vesterøy. Let the mermaid show your way

* Fredrikstad Museum, Tøihusgaten 41. Time trialers!

Look for ØMUS! Ømus, the little sweet mouse w / yellow hat and green sweater, is the Østfold museums children's mask. Ømus shows the children the way to activities and objects that tell a special story for children in our exhibitions

 

 

  • Last Updated: 06/16/2017
  • Source: Indre Østfold Utvikling
Dates
Thursday, June 22, 2017

Friday, June 23, 2017

Saturday, June 24, 2017

Sunday, June 25, 2017

Monday, June 26, 2017

Tuesday, June 27, 2017

Wednesday, June 28, 2017

Thursday, June 29, 2017

Friday, June 30, 2017

Monday, July 3, 2017

Tuesday, July 4, 2017

Wednesday, July 5, 2017

Thursday, July 6, 2017

Friday, July 7, 2017

Saturday, July 8, 2017

Sunday, July 9, 2017

Monday, July 10, 2017

Tuesday, July 11, 2017

Wednesday, July 12, 2017

Thursday, July 13, 2017

Friday, July 14, 2017

Saturday, July 15, 2017

Sunday, July 16, 2017

Monday, July 17, 2017

Tuesday, July 18, 2017

Wednesday, July 19, 2017

Thursday, July 20, 2017

Friday, July 21, 2017

Saturday, July 22, 2017

Sunday, July 23, 2017

Monday, July 24, 2017

Tuesday, July 25, 2017

Wednesday, July 26, 2017

Thursday, July 27, 2017

Friday, July 28, 2017

Saturday, July 29, 2017

Sunday, July 30, 2017

Monday, July 31, 2017

Tuesday, August 1, 2017

Wednesday, August 2, 2017

Thursday, August 3, 2017

Friday, August 4, 2017

Saturday, August 5, 2017

Sunday, August 6, 2017

Monday, August 7, 2017

Tuesday, August 8, 2017

Wednesday, August 9, 2017

Thursday, August 10, 2017

Friday, August 11, 2017

Saturday, August 12, 2017

Sunday, August 13, 2017

Monday, August 14, 2017

Tuesday, August 15, 2017

Wednesday, August 16, 2017

Thursday, August 17, 2017

Friday, August 18, 2017

See All
Click to activate
Ørje, Norway
The latitude and longitude
59° 28' 52" N / 11° 39' 6" E
Østfoldmuseene - The Halden Canal Museum, Ørje is open
Your Recently Viewed Pages
Ad
Ad
Ad