TRAVEL ALERT! Important information about the Coronavirus situation in Norway
Dynamic Variation:
Offers
x

There was not an exact match for the language you toggled to. You have been redirected to the nearest matching page within this section.

Choose Language
Toggling to another language will take you to the matching page or nearest matching page within that selection.
Search & Book Sponsored Links
Search
or search all of Norway
Eastern Norway Viken MARKER

Østfoldmuseene - The Halden Canal Museum, Ørje is open

  • Engebret Sootsv. 13, Ørje Brug, Ørje
  • +47 47977773
  • June 20, 2020 - August 16, 2020
  • (31 Upcoming Dates)
Overview

Discover the natural and cultural history of the waterways through pictures, objects, a series of models and 5 different aquaria.

Østfold Museums - Halden Canal Museum is a center for adventure, activity and knowledge of the Halden watercourse. The museum is housed in the old factory premises after the pulp mill Ørje Brug. Come and follow the log from the woods, through rivers, lakes and locks, to the sawmill and pulp mill. Become familiar with the canal builder Engebret Soot and entrepreneurs on Ørje Brug.

The Museum researcher on water quality and species diversity in the river. In the exhibition you can study live crayfish and learn why it is an endangered species. Visit our aquarium and study the fish species that are typical of the large nutrient-rich lakes.

The Canal Museum can equip you for water excursions. Rent a canoe and explore the river on your own! The museum is participating in the Children's Museum Relay throughout the school holidays.

Rental:
The old industrial area are well-equipped with facilities to small and large events. Many feel that a party or meeting adds something in such surroundings.

 


 

  • Last Updated: 05/28/2020
Dates

Sun, July 5, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Wed, July 8, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Thu, July 9, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Fri, July 10, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Sat, July 11, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Sun, July 12, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Wed, July 15, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Thu, July 16, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Fri, July 17, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Sat, July 18, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Sun, July 19, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Wed, July 22, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Thu, July 23, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Fri, July 24, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Sat, July 25, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Sun, July 26, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Wed, July 29, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Thu, July 30, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Fri, July 31, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Sat, August 1, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Sun, August 2, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Wed, August 5, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Thu, August 6, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Fri, August 7, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Sat, August 8, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Sun, August 9, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Wed, August 12, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Thu, August 13, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Fri, August 14, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Sat, August 15, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Sun, August 16, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

See All
Statens Kartverk, Geovekst og kommuner - Geodata AS
Østfoldmuseene - The Halden Canal Museum, Ørje is open
Your Recently Viewed Pages