Unknown Component
civid: 5f74f731e1d91547d61722bc
name: plugins_common_social_share (widget)

Andsnes plays Rachmaninov


Master's meeting on the keyboardConductor: Han-Na ChangSoloist, piano: Leif Ove AndsnesConcertmaster: Vicky SaylesPROGRAMSergei Rachmaninov: Piano Concerto No. 3Sergei Rachmaninov: Symphony No. 2World star Leif Ove Andsnes dedicates the evening to the master Rachmaninov's Piano Concerto No. 3.Piano Concerto No. 3 has gained a reputation as the world's most difficult and is a real test of strength for pianists, the Mount Everest of piano concerts. Here the soloist is really in focus and plays, so to speak, non-stop throughout the concert (approx. 30,000 notes in 45 minutes!). But although the concert is technically challenging, it is also sensitive, warm and melodious. It lures the audience into a world of intertwined melodic lines that grow ever more mysterious, complex and wondrous.Racmaninov's Symphony No. 2 is a large-scale and lush work in which he has really got the symphony form under his skin. It is an almost inexhaustible source of lovely melodious themes. According to Rachmaninov himself, he composed to express his feelings, and this symphony is not only dark and melancholy (as he had a reputation for being), but also warm and softly dreamy.The ticket sale starts 15 August.

Last Updated: 07/31/2023

Source: Hva skjer kalender

Your recently viewed pages