Norway is opening up! Get the latest travel information
close
Dynamic Variation:
Offers
x

There was not an exact match for the language you toggled to. You have been redirected to the nearest matching page within this section.

Choose Language
Toggling to another language will take you to the matching page or nearest matching page within that selection.
Search & Book Sponsored Links
Search
or search all of Norway
Eastern Norway Oslo

Ann Iren Buan – Pusten risper i stillheten

Overview

OSL contemporary presents Ann Iren Buan’s second exhibition at the gallery, Pusten risper i stillheten. In her practice, Buan explores the notion of decay and destruction through drawing and sculpture. Monumental, delicate, sensuous and haptic, her work investigates the materiality of drawing in a three-dimensional sculptural expression. Her sculptures are in a continuous process of ruination, a process further reinforced by her choice of materials. Edging towards a point of collapse, the works insist on a continued existence and are often used as elements in new artworks in a cycle of decay and renewal.

Read more on the gallery's website.

  • Last Updated: 09/28/2021
  • Source: VisitOSLO as
Dates

Tue, October 26, 2021 12:00 PM 5:00 PM

Wed, October 27, 2021 12:00 PM 5:00 PM

Thu, October 28, 2021 12:00 PM 5:00 PM

Fri, October 29, 2021 12:00 PM 5:00 PM

Sat, October 30, 2021 12:00 PM 4:00 PM

Tue, November 2, 2021 12:00 PM 5:00 PM

Wed, November 3, 2021 12:00 PM 5:00 PM

Thu, November 4, 2021 12:00 PM 5:00 PM

Fri, November 5, 2021 12:00 PM 5:00 PM

Sat, November 6, 2021 12:00 PM 4:00 PM

See All
Statens Kartverk, Geovekst og kommuner - Geodata AS
Ann Iren Buan – Pusten risper i stillheten
Your Recently Viewed Pages