Dynamic Variation:
Offers
x

There was not an exact match for the language you toggled to. You have been redirected to the nearest matching page within this section.

Choose Language
Toggling to another language will take you to the matching page or nearest matching page within that selection.
Search & Book Sponsored Links
Dynamic Variation:
Search
or search all of Norway
Geirangerfjorden Stranda

Art Exhibition "World Heritage"

  • Norsk Fjordsenter, Geiranger
  • +47 70263810
  • April 2, 2018 - December 31, 2018
  • (78 Upcoming Dates)
Overview

Art exhibition by Simon Wågsholm, who has worked as a professional visualartist for 15 years and has at that time had several exhibitions in Ålesund, Oslo, Bergen and Stavanger. Mostly Wågsholm works with painting as a medium, but he also has production within graphics, sound and different expression in three. 

The pictures references in the exhibition are taken from the UNESCO World Heritage site Geirangerfjord. The landscapes are interspersed with private photos and images from news media. 

These works are intended to visualise a global situation in a local context, while also directing attention away from what is local and outwards to what is global.

Thoughts are led towards environmental problems, the global refugee situation, our attitude to nature and our interaction with it. Questions emerge, such as: What is a world heritage site - and what do we want a world heritage site to be?

  • Last Updated: 08/14/2018
  • Source: Fjord Norge AS
Dates

Mon, October 15, 2018 2:00 AM

Tue, October 16, 2018 2:00 AM

Wed, October 17, 2018 2:00 AM

Thu, October 18, 2018 2:00 AM

Fri, October 19, 2018 2:00 AM

Sat, October 20, 2018 2:00 AM

Sun, October 21, 2018 2:00 AM

Mon, October 22, 2018 2:00 AM

Tue, October 23, 2018 2:00 AM

Wed, October 24, 2018 2:00 AM

Thu, October 25, 2018 2:00 AM

Fri, October 26, 2018 2:00 AM

Sat, October 27, 2018 2:00 AM

Sun, October 28, 2018 2:00 AM

Mon, October 29, 2018 1:00 AM

Tue, October 30, 2018 1:00 AM

Wed, October 31, 2018 1:00 AM

Thu, November 1, 2018 1:00 AM

Fri, November 2, 2018 1:00 AM

Sat, November 3, 2018 1:00 AM

Sun, November 4, 2018 1:00 AM

Mon, November 5, 2018 1:00 AM

Tue, November 6, 2018 1:00 AM

Wed, November 7, 2018 1:00 AM

Thu, November 8, 2018 1:00 AM

Fri, November 9, 2018 1:00 AM

Sat, November 10, 2018 1:00 AM

Sun, November 11, 2018 1:00 AM

Mon, November 12, 2018 1:00 AM

Tue, November 13, 2018 1:00 AM

Wed, November 14, 2018 1:00 AM

Thu, November 15, 2018 1:00 AM

Fri, November 16, 2018 1:00 AM

Sat, November 17, 2018 1:00 AM

Sun, November 18, 2018 1:00 AM

Mon, November 19, 2018 1:00 AM

Tue, November 20, 2018 1:00 AM

Wed, November 21, 2018 1:00 AM

Thu, November 22, 2018 1:00 AM

Fri, November 23, 2018 1:00 AM

Sat, November 24, 2018 1:00 AM

Sun, November 25, 2018 1:00 AM

Mon, November 26, 2018 1:00 AM

Tue, November 27, 2018 1:00 AM

Wed, November 28, 2018 1:00 AM

Thu, November 29, 2018 1:00 AM

Fri, November 30, 2018 1:00 AM

Sat, December 1, 2018 1:00 AM

Sun, December 2, 2018 1:00 AM

Mon, December 3, 2018 1:00 AM

Tue, December 4, 2018 1:00 AM

Wed, December 5, 2018 1:00 AM

Thu, December 6, 2018 1:00 AM

Fri, December 7, 2018 1:00 AM

Sat, December 8, 2018 1:00 AM

Sun, December 9, 2018 1:00 AM

Mon, December 10, 2018 1:00 AM

Tue, December 11, 2018 1:00 AM

Wed, December 12, 2018 1:00 AM

Thu, December 13, 2018 1:00 AM

Fri, December 14, 2018 1:00 AM

Sat, December 15, 2018 1:00 AM

Sun, December 16, 2018 1:00 AM

Mon, December 17, 2018 1:00 AM

Tue, December 18, 2018 1:00 AM

Wed, December 19, 2018 1:00 AM

Thu, December 20, 2018 1:00 AM

Fri, December 21, 2018 1:00 AM

Sat, December 22, 2018 1:00 AM

Sun, December 23, 2018 1:00 AM

Mon, December 24, 2018 1:00 AM

Tue, December 25, 2018 1:00 AM

Wed, December 26, 2018 1:00 AM

Thu, December 27, 2018 1:00 AM

Fri, December 28, 2018 1:00 AM

Sat, December 29, 2018 1:00 AM

Sun, December 30, 2018 1:00 AM

Mon, December 31, 2018 1:00 AM

See All
Statens Kartverk, Geovekst og kommuner - Geodata AS
Art Exhibition "World Heritage"
Your Recently Viewed Pages
Ad
Ad
Ad