Dynamic Variation:
Book
Choose Language
Search & Book Sponsored Links
Dynamic Variation:
Search
or search all of Norway
Fjord Norway Stavanger

Basic course seakayak

  • Kalvøy, Havørnbrautene 52 C, Stavanger
  • +47 91718157
  • April 1, 2018 - September 1, 2018
  • (37 Upcoming Dates)
Overview

Exclusive kayak course at Kalvøy. 

Why should you join us in a basic kayak course sea- kayaking? 

Maybe because we do some practice onshore before we enter the sea? 

Maybe because we have brand new equipment? 

Maybe because you will have coffee and tee during the theory session? 

Of course you should, because we have outstanding surroundings. 

Because we have received very good feedback from our customer in 2017. Here is one of them: 

"I attended this amazing beginner course in kayaking with Rogaland Aktiv in Stavanger. Rogaland Aktiv are professional, and this was my first time ever in a kayak. Such a great location for this course! I can highly recommend our amazing instructor Kjell Strand and the company Rogaland Aktiv. The best is that I know feel confident enough to start doing kayaking with friends - I would not have done that without this course"

As the only operator in the region we offer a two days full days kayak course with food and accommodation. You can spend the night in a tent or in a green house!! 

Anyone who paddle a sea kayak should take a basic course. It's as simple as that. The course is suitable for beginners or those who have some experience and want a review and guidance in the performance of different techniques. NPF Foundation is a course of 16 hours and arranged as a weekend course, Saturday and Sunday. 

CONTENTS

Your instructor will meet you outside the Tau ferry Saturday at 08.45. From there we will take a highspeed wessel to Kalvoy and be there 09.05

Saturday

09.05: At Kalvoy, coffee and tee

09.30: Theory

11.00: Coffebrake and lunch

12.00: Entering kayaks and and practical exercises

16.00: Closing and evaluation

16.43: High speed wessel back to Stavanger for those who dont want to spend the night at Kalvøy. 

17.00: Stavanger city center

If you want to spend the night at Kalvøy, you will have a fabulous adventure. You can use your tent outside or inside. Have you tried to sleep in a greenhouse? For those who stay over, we will served you a nice hot meal in the evening. And of course we end this day by the bonfires. 

The price for all inclusive course is NOK 2650,- This include a nice hot meal during the evening, a place to your tent and coffee/tea Sunday morning. Not included is breakfast Sunday, and lunch Sunday. This can be bought. 

Sunday: 

09.05: At Kalvoy, coffee and tee

09.30: Short evaluation, enter your kayaks

12.00: Coffebrake and lunch

13.00: Entering kayaks and and practical exercises. Rescue techniques

16.00: Closing and evaluation. 

16.43: High speed wessel back to Stavanger

17.00: Stavanger city center

Whats included

Pick up and high speed wessel to Kalvoy Saturday morning and Sunday evening

Coffee and tee 2 days

A nice barbeque lunch Saturday

Kayak with all gear and equipment

Drysuit

This course can also be arranged midweek, please ask us for a course for you and your group. 

  • Last Updated: 04/23/2018
  • Source: Region Stavanger
Dates

Sat, April 28, 2018 8:45 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, April 29, 2018 8:45 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, May 5, 2018 8:45 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, May 6, 2018 8:45 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, May 12, 2018 8:45 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, May 13, 2018 8:45 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, May 19, 2018 8:45 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, May 20, 2018 8:45 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, May 26, 2018 8:45 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, May 27, 2018 8:45 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, June 2, 2018 8:45 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, June 3, 2018 8:45 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, June 9, 2018 8:45 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, June 10, 2018 8:45 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, June 16, 2018 8:45 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, June 17, 2018 8:45 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, June 23, 2018 8:45 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, June 24, 2018 8:45 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, June 30, 2018 8:45 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, July 1, 2018 8:45 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, July 7, 2018 8:45 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, July 8, 2018 8:45 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, July 14, 2018 8:45 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, July 15, 2018 8:45 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, July 21, 2018 8:45 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, July 22, 2018 8:45 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, July 28, 2018 8:45 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, July 29, 2018 8:45 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, August 4, 2018 8:45 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, August 5, 2018 8:45 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, August 11, 2018 8:45 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, August 12, 2018 8:45 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, August 18, 2018 8:45 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, August 19, 2018 8:45 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, August 25, 2018 8:45 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, August 26, 2018 8:45 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, September 1, 2018 8:45 AM 5:00 PM

See All
Basic course seakayak
Your Recently Viewed Pages
Ad
Ad
Ad