Dynamic Variation:
Offers
Choose Language
Search & Book Sponsored Links
Dynamic Variation:
Search
or search all of Norway
Eastern Norway Grenland Kragerø

Berg - Kragerø Museum

Overview

Welcome to Berg Kragerø Museum this summer. Visit our historical exhibition: "Peoples work/jobs in Kragerø in the past and present".

Berg is a charming manor house in Louis XVI style from 1803. The house used to belong to the family Homann in Kragerø. The last owner, Miss "Jenia" Homann who died in 1943, donated it to Kragerø Local Authorities for use as a museum. The main building has interior and furniture from different eras, mostly from the 1800s, but also from older periods and from "Jeia" Homann's own time. In addition to the manor house, there are also several buildings around Bergsbukta that have been transferred to the museum. All of them have connection to the coastal culture in Kragerø district. A new exhibition building houses collections from coastal environment and exhibitions devoted to art and coastal culture. The park and belonging forest is a beautiful and popular recreation area with nature trails and fine beaches for bathing in Helle Fjord. There are good parking space, guest harbour and well-protected natural harbour in the area. The museum building has museum shop and cafe.

At Berg Kragerø Museum you can see how the family Homan survived, and in the showroom you
can admire a beautiful toy collection, put yourself in Kragerøs past as a great ice trader, or see Edvard
Munch exhibition "Kragerø was good to me".

Main exhibition in the new exhibition building summer 2018

Historical exhibition: "Peoples work/jobs in Kragerø in the past and present"

Opening hours summer 2018

June 20 to August 19, Tuesday - Sunday, 11am to 4pm 

  • Last Updated: 05/24/2018
  • Source: Kragerø Turistkontor
Dates

Wed, June 20, 2018 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Thu, June 21, 2018 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Fri, June 22, 2018 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Sat, June 23, 2018 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Sun, June 24, 2018 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Tue, June 26, 2018 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Wed, June 27, 2018 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Thu, June 28, 2018 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Fri, June 29, 2018 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Sat, June 30, 2018 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Sun, July 1, 2018 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Tue, July 3, 2018 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Wed, July 4, 2018 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Thu, July 5, 2018 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Fri, July 6, 2018 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Sat, July 7, 2018 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Sun, July 8, 2018 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Tue, July 10, 2018 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Wed, July 11, 2018 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Thu, July 12, 2018 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Fri, July 13, 2018 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Sat, July 14, 2018 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Sun, July 15, 2018 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Tue, July 17, 2018 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Wed, July 18, 2018 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Thu, July 19, 2018 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Fri, July 20, 2018 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Sat, July 21, 2018 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Sun, July 22, 2018 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Tue, July 24, 2018 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Wed, July 25, 2018 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Thu, July 26, 2018 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Fri, July 27, 2018 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Sat, July 28, 2018 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Sun, July 29, 2018 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Tue, July 31, 2018 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Wed, August 1, 2018 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Thu, August 2, 2018 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Fri, August 3, 2018 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Sat, August 4, 2018 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Sun, August 5, 2018 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Tue, August 7, 2018 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Wed, August 8, 2018 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Thu, August 9, 2018 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Fri, August 10, 2018 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Sat, August 11, 2018 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Sun, August 12, 2018 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Tue, August 14, 2018 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Wed, August 15, 2018 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Thu, August 16, 2018 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Fri, August 17, 2018 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Sat, August 18, 2018 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Sun, August 19, 2018 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

See All
Berg - Kragerø Museum
Your Recently Viewed Pages
Ad
Ad
Ad