Dynamic Variation:
Book
Choose Language
Search & Book
Dynamic Variation:
Search
or search all of Norway
Fjord Norway Ryfylke Forsand

Camping & cafè at Landa Park

Overview

Welcome to a visit in Landa Park and join an exciting journey back in time. Bring your family and experience history up close. The archaeological discoveries at Landa are unique and can point to a history 2,000 year back in time - from the Bronze Age, about 1500 f.Kr, to Migration Period, about 600 AD. During a visit to Landa you can participate in exciting activities for children as well as for adults. We also welcome group visits all year round.

Camping: Now you have the ability to stay in a real prehistoric village and experience the historic atmosphere. We can offer good facilities for camping with mobile home, caravan or tent. It is also possible to stay overnight in one of our prehistoric house.

Landa Park Camping is located in Forsand, close to the majestic Lysefjord. From Landa Park Camping you are close to the major tourist places, such Preikestolen (Pulpit Rock), and Kjerag. Landa Park Camping also is a great base for many other great hikes in the area. We can recommend for example Uburen, Røssdalen, Solifjell (from here you can see across to the Pulpit Rock) or Sokkanuten with its stunning views of the Lysefjord and the village of Forsand.

Café
Open café all days during the season.

Activities:
Guided tour
Shoot with bow and arrow
Bake bread and pancakes over fire
Create your own necklace of ravstone
Create jars in ceramics
Throw horseshoes
Ride on a horse
Kayak rental
Bike rental
Fishing trips for subscribing
Activity track
Look at our animals

  • Last Updated: 06/13/2017
  • Source: Region Stavanger
Dates

Sat, August 19, 2017 11:00 AM

Sun, August 20, 2017 11:00 AM

Mon, August 21, 2017 11:00 AM

Tue, August 22, 2017 11:00 AM

Wed, August 23, 2017 11:00 AM

Thu, August 24, 2017 11:00 AM

Fri, August 25, 2017 11:00 AM

Sat, August 26, 2017 11:00 AM

Sun, August 27, 2017 11:00 AM

Mon, August 28, 2017 11:00 AM

Tue, August 29, 2017 11:00 AM

Wed, August 30, 2017 11:00 AM

Thu, August 31, 2017 11:00 AM

Fri, September 1, 2017 11:00 AM

See All
Camping & cafè at Landa Park
Your Recently Viewed Pages
Ad
Ad
Ad