Dynamic Variation:
Book
Choose Language
Search & Book
Dynamic Variation:
Search
or search all of Norway
Eastern Norway Oslo

Cindy Sherman in the Astrup Fearnley Collection

  • Strandpromenaden 2, Oslo
  • 22 93 60 60
  • January 19, 2018 - February 23, 2018
  • (31 Upcoming Dates)
Overview

2018 marks the 25th anniversary of the Astrup Fearnley Museet, which celebrates with series of smaller exhibitions showing works by significant artists from the Astrup Fearnley Collection.

First out is an exhibition with the American artist Cindy Sherman (b. 1954). Sherman is one of the most significant American appropriation artists, and contributed to revolutionising the international contemporary art at the end of the 70s. Appropriation artists borrowed ideas, method, images or existing artefacts by exhibiting them in their original forms, or by transforming and recontextualizing to give them a new meaning.  Cindy Sherman reconstructed female stereotypes within art, films and commercials in photographs where the wares different, often burlesque, disguises

The exhibition Cindy Sherman in the Astrup Fearnley Collection presents a selection of works from the museum's collection that show Sherman's her groundbreaking photographs from the late 70s and the development of her art up until recent years.

  • Last Updated: 01/03/2018
  • Source: VisitOSLO as
Dates

Fri, January 19, 2018 12:00 PM

Sat, January 20, 2018 11:00 AM

Sun, January 21, 2018 11:00 AM

Tue, January 23, 2018 12:00 PM

Wed, January 24, 2018 12:00 PM

Thu, January 25, 2018 12:00 PM

Fri, January 26, 2018 12:00 PM

Sat, January 27, 2018 11:00 AM

Sun, January 28, 2018 11:00 AM

Tue, January 30, 2018 12:00 PM

Wed, January 31, 2018 12:00 PM

Thu, February 1, 2018 12:00 PM

Fri, February 2, 2018 12:00 PM

Sat, February 3, 2018 11:00 AM

Sun, February 4, 2018 11:00 AM

Tue, February 6, 2018 12:00 PM

Wed, February 7, 2018 12:00 PM

Thu, February 8, 2018 12:00 PM

Fri, February 9, 2018 12:00 PM

Sat, February 10, 2018 11:00 AM

Sun, February 11, 2018 11:00 AM

Tue, February 13, 2018 12:00 PM

Wed, February 14, 2018 12:00 PM

Thu, February 15, 2018 12:00 PM

Fri, February 16, 2018 12:00 PM

Sat, February 17, 2018 11:00 AM

Sun, February 18, 2018 11:00 AM

Tue, February 20, 2018 12:00 PM

Wed, February 21, 2018 12:00 PM

Thu, February 22, 2018 12:00 PM

Fri, February 23, 2018 12:00 PM

See All
Cindy Sherman in the Astrup Fearnley Collection
Your Recently Viewed Pages
Ad
Ad
Ad