Dynamic Variation:
Book
Choose Language
Search & Book
Dynamic Variation:
Search
or search all of Norway
Fjord Norway Bergen

Considerations and Ants

Overview

Considerations and Ants is showing the work of Justin Ginsberg who has been an artist in resident in S12 this summer. The exhibition presents a comforting and discomforting domestic-like environment, in which objects, drawings, videos, and installations reflect the instabilities and insecurities of our existence.

Ginsberg questions the way we humans act, while taking a closer look at our desire and need to control our lives and our surroundings.


Born and raised in Dallas, Texas, Justin Ginsberg spent eight years traveling the country, learning from practicing artists before returning to his home city. He began working for the Art and Art History Department at the University of Texas of Arlington in 2009, while pursuing his Masters in Fine Art Degree there. Today he is the head of the glass area and an Assistant Professor of Practice at the same University, while also pursuing his own creative practice and research.

  • Last Updated: 08/02/2017
  • Source: Bergen Reiselivslag
Dates

Thu, August 17, 2017 12:00 PM

Fri, August 18, 2017 12:00 PM

Sat, August 19, 2017 12:00 PM

Sun, August 20, 2017 12:00 PM

Mon, August 21, 2017 12:00 PM

Tue, August 22, 2017 12:00 PM

Wed, August 23, 2017 12:00 PM

Thu, August 24, 2017 12:00 PM

Fri, August 25, 2017 12:00 PM

Sat, August 26, 2017 12:00 PM

Sun, August 27, 2017 12:00 PM

Mon, August 28, 2017 12:00 PM

Tue, August 29, 2017 12:00 PM

Wed, August 30, 2017 12:00 PM

Thu, August 31, 2017 12:00 PM

Fri, September 1, 2017 12:00 PM

Sat, September 2, 2017 12:00 PM

Sun, September 3, 2017 12:00 PM

Mon, September 4, 2017 12:00 PM

Tue, September 5, 2017 12:00 PM

Wed, September 6, 2017 12:00 PM

Thu, September 7, 2017 12:00 PM

Fri, September 8, 2017 12:00 PM

Sat, September 9, 2017 12:00 PM

Sun, September 10, 2017 12:00 PM

See All
Considerations and Ants
Your Recently Viewed Pages
Ad
Ad
Ad