Norway is opening up! Get the latest travel information
close
Dynamic Variation:
Offers
x

There was not an exact match for the language you toggled to. You have been redirected to the nearest matching page within this section.

Choose Language
Toggling to another language will take you to the matching page or nearest matching page within that selection.
Search & Book Sponsored Links
Search
or search all of Norway
Eastern Norway Oslo

Culinary City Walk in Oslo

Overview

An exciting combination of flavours and city history.

A historical and culinary city walk through Oslo's most diverse and innovative areas. Come hungry and curious!

NB! The walks are either in English or Norwegian, please check hours and prices to see which walks are in English.

Travellers have come to live in Oslo for a thousand years, and this past century, they have come from all corners of the world. This has formed the city and made it what it is today, especially by influencing the architecture and the food.

This walk starts in Grønland, goes through Vaterland and Torggata to Grünerløkka, with stops along to way to look, talk, and of course, taste. The food is sometimes enjoyed standing, sometimes seated at a table. The food stops are carefully selected to take you on a journey to exotic countries, right here in Oslo!

Guiding and food is included. The culinary city walks are lead by authorised Oslo guides. 

Duration: Approximately 4 hours

Signing up in advance is required: sign up on the organiser's website.

  • Last Updated: 10/11/2021
  • Source: VisitOSLO as
Dates

Sat, October 30, 2021 11:00 AM

Fri, November 5, 2021 11:00 AM

Sat, November 20, 2021 11:00 AM

Sat, February 12, 2022 11:00 AM

Sat, February 19, 2022 11:00 AM

Sat, March 5, 2022 11:00 AM

Sat, March 12, 2022 11:00 AM

Sat, March 19, 2022 11:00 AM

Fri, March 25, 2022 11:00 AM

Sat, April 2, 2022 11:00 AM

Fri, April 8, 2022 11:00 AM

Sat, April 23, 2022 11:00 AM

Sat, April 30, 2022 11:00 AM

Fri, May 6, 2022 11:00 AM

Sat, May 7, 2022 11:00 AM

Sat, May 14, 2022 11:00 AM

Sat, June 4, 2022 11:00 AM

Fri, June 17, 2022 11:00 AM

Sat, June 18, 2022 11:00 AM

See All
Statens Kartverk, Geovekst og kommuner - Geodata AS
Culinary City Walk in Oslo
Your Recently Viewed Pages