Dynamic Variation:
Book
Choose Language
Search & Book Sponsored Links
Dynamic Variation:
Search
or search all of Norway
Fjord Norway Bergen

Drop In Concerts

Overview

Informal concerts with a low threshold and a high standard.
The students at the Grieg Academy invite you to enjoy great musical experiences during daytime. The drop in concerts have for many years been a popular tradition on the Bergen International Festival programme, and every year the sales department is asked for the programme booklet long before it is finalised. In the Grieghallen foyer and in St John's Church everyone has the opportunity to listen to talented young students, often performing with their teachers.
'The Festival seeks to give young musicians who have chosen music as a profession a vital and visible platform where they can perform early in their careers. We want to inspire and nurture the foremost talent,' says Bergen International Festival director Anders Beyer.
The series will present works from a broad musical spectrum, and the atmosphere is just as informal and relaxed as always.
Programme details for all concerts will be available at fib.no/stikkinnom in May, alongside times for other concerts in Gunnar Sævigs sal.

 

  • Last Updated: 04/13/2018
  • Source: Bergen Reiselivslag
Dates

Thu, May 24, 2018 12:00 PM 1:00 PM

Thu, May 24, 2018 3:00 PM 4:00 PM

Fri, May 25, 2018 12:00 PM 1:00 PM

Fri, May 25, 2018 3:00 PM 4:00 PM

Sat, May 26, 2018 12:00 PM 1:00 PM

Sat, May 26, 2018 3:00 PM 4:00 PM

Sun, May 27, 2018 12:00 PM 1:00 PM

Sun, May 27, 2018 3:00 PM 4:00 PM

Mon, May 28, 2018 12:00 PM 1:00 PM

Mon, May 28, 2018 3:00 PM 4:00 PM

Tue, May 29, 2018 12:00 PM 1:00 PM

Tue, May 29, 2018 3:00 PM 4:00 PM

Wed, May 30, 2018 12:00 PM 1:00 PM

Wed, May 30, 2018 3:00 PM 4:00 PM

Thu, May 31, 2018 12:00 PM 1:00 PM

Thu, May 31, 2018 3:00 PM 4:00 PM

Fri, June 1, 2018 12:00 PM 1:00 PM

Fri, June 1, 2018 3:00 PM 4:00 PM

Sun, June 3, 2018 12:00 PM 1:00 PM

Sun, June 3, 2018 3:00 PM 4:00 PM

Mon, June 4, 2018 12:00 PM 1:00 PM

Mon, June 4, 2018 3:00 PM 4:00 PM

Tue, June 5, 2018 12:00 PM 1:00 PM

Tue, June 5, 2018 3:00 PM 4:00 PM

Wed, June 6, 2018 12:00 PM 1:30 PM

See All
Drop In Concerts
Your Recently Viewed Pages
Ad
Ad
Ad