Dynamic Variation:
Offers
x

There was not an exact match for the language you toggled to. You have been redirected to the nearest matching page within this section.

Choose Language
Toggling to another language will take you to the matching page or nearest matching page within that selection.
Search & Book Sponsored Links
Dynamic Variation:
Search
or search all of Norway
Eastern Norway Oslofjord Oslo

Edvard Munch – Between the clock and the bed

Overview

10 May–9 September, Munchmuseet: An in-depth exploration of who Edvard Munch was as a painter

An in-depth exploration of who Edvard Munch was as a painter.

Having enjoyed great success in San Francisco and at the Metropolitan Museum in New York, the exhibition Between the clock and the bed visits Oslo and the Munch Museum this summer. The exhibition contains several of Munch’s greatest works, centered on one of his very last and most moving self-portraits.

Edvard Munch’s paintings has a special ability to move us. They hit a deep human nerve and communicate with a large number of people.  What is it that Munch does in his paintings that makes them so convincing? Between the clock and the bed seeks to answer this question. On display are a selection of some of Munch’s most expressive paintings from his entire oeuvre.

The exhibition only contains paintings. No graphic works, drawings or photographs are on display. This focus provides a great basis for an in-depth exploration of who Edvard Munch was as a painter.  

 

The exhibition is a collaboration between the Munch Museum, San Francisco Museum of Modern Art and Metropolitan Museum of Art in New York

  • Last Updated: 06/28/2018
  • Source: VisitOSLO as
Dates

Tue, July 17, 2018 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Wed, July 18, 2018 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Thu, July 19, 2018 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Fri, July 20, 2018 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, July 21, 2018 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, July 22, 2018 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Mon, July 23, 2018 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Tue, July 24, 2018 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Wed, July 25, 2018 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Thu, July 26, 2018 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Fri, July 27, 2018 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, July 28, 2018 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, July 29, 2018 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Mon, July 30, 2018 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Tue, July 31, 2018 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Wed, August 1, 2018 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Thu, August 2, 2018 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Fri, August 3, 2018 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, August 4, 2018 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, August 5, 2018 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Mon, August 6, 2018 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Tue, August 7, 2018 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Wed, August 8, 2018 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Thu, August 9, 2018 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Fri, August 10, 2018 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, August 11, 2018 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, August 12, 2018 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Mon, August 13, 2018 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Tue, August 14, 2018 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Wed, August 15, 2018 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Thu, August 16, 2018 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Fri, August 17, 2018 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, August 18, 2018 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, August 19, 2018 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Mon, August 20, 2018 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Tue, August 21, 2018 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Wed, August 22, 2018 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Thu, August 23, 2018 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Fri, August 24, 2018 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, August 25, 2018 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, August 26, 2018 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Mon, August 27, 2018 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Tue, August 28, 2018 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Wed, August 29, 2018 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Thu, August 30, 2018 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Fri, August 31, 2018 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, September 1, 2018 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, September 2, 2018 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Mon, September 3, 2018 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Tue, September 4, 2018 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Wed, September 5, 2018 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Thu, September 6, 2018 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Fri, September 7, 2018 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, September 8, 2018 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, September 9, 2018 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

See All
Click to activate
Edvard Munch – Between the clock and the bed
Your Recently Viewed Pages
Ad
Ad
Ad