Dynamic Variation:
Offers
x

There was not an exact match for the language you toggled to. You have been redirected to the nearest matching page within this section.

Choose Language
Toggling to another language will take you to the matching page or nearest matching page within that selection.
Search & Book Sponsored Links
Dynamic Variation:
Search
or search all of Norway
Eastern Norway Oslofjord Oslo

Ellen Cecilie Fleischer – Paper

Overview

Ellen Cecilie Fleischer explores the aesthetics of paper in a digital world.

While the world, and with it photography, is becoming more and more digital, this project is focusing on the aesthetics of paper. Is there something being lost when something that has until now been reserved to paper, now is being consumed digitally? When photographs, books and magazines can be accessed from a whole range of digital units, is there still something only the medium of paper can translate? How can whatever that might be, be documented with digital photography, of all things?

The series "Papir" (Paper) highlights paper's tactile nature, the paradoxical combination of concreteness and impermanence in relation to its digital competitors, and the aesthetics of its physical presence as a sculptural moment. In its totality, the series of images is a melancholy and modern contemplation on transience and nostalgia.

  • Last Updated: 07/17/2018
  • Source: VisitOSLO as
Dates

Thu, October 4, 2018 10:00 AM 4:00 PM

Fri, October 5, 2018 10:00 AM 4:00 PM

Sat, October 6, 2018 12:00 PM 4:00 PM

Sun, October 7, 2018 12:00 PM 4:00 PM

Tue, October 9, 2018 10:00 AM 4:00 PM

Wed, October 10, 2018 10:00 AM 4:00 PM

Thu, October 11, 2018 10:00 AM 4:00 PM

Fri, October 12, 2018 10:00 AM 4:00 PM

Sat, October 13, 2018 12:00 PM 4:00 PM

Sun, October 14, 2018 12:00 PM 4:00 PM

Tue, October 16, 2018 10:00 AM 4:00 PM

Wed, October 17, 2018 10:00 AM 4:00 PM

Thu, October 18, 2018 10:00 AM 4:00 PM

Fri, October 19, 2018 10:00 AM 4:00 PM

Sat, October 20, 2018 12:00 PM 4:00 PM

Sun, October 21, 2018 12:00 PM 4:00 PM

Tue, October 23, 2018 10:00 AM 4:00 PM

Wed, October 24, 2018 10:00 AM 4:00 PM

Thu, October 25, 2018 10:00 AM 4:00 PM

Fri, October 26, 2018 10:00 AM 4:00 PM

Sat, October 27, 2018 12:00 PM 4:00 PM

Sun, October 28, 2018 12:00 PM 4:00 PM

See All
Click to activate
Statens Kartverk, Geovekst og kommuner - Geodata AS
Ellen Cecilie Fleischer – Paper
Your Recently Viewed Pages
Ad
Ad
Ad