Dynamic Variation:
Book
Choose Language
Search & Book
Search
or search all of Norway
Eastern Norway Oslo Region Oslo

Emma & Edvard – Love in the time of loneliness

  • Tøyengata 53, Oslo
  • +47 23493500
  • January 28, 2017 - April 17, 2017
  •  /  10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
  • (25 Upcoming Dates)
Overview

Experience an audio-visual interaction between Edvard Munch's art and Gustave Flaubert's Madame Bovary at the Munch Museum.

For the first time, the works of Edvard Munch are being exhibited together with a comprehensive video installation. Madame B (2014) has been created by Michelle Williams Gamaker together with the internationally renowned culture theorist, artist and curator Mieke Bal, who is also curator of this exhibition.

Madame B is a modern interpretation of Flaubert's 1856 novel. By juxtaposing Edvard Munch's works and the video installations, the modernity of Munch's works is brought into focus. Through this confrontation, we are challenged to reflect upon how we view one another in social contexts.

  • Last Updated: 03/16/2017
  • Source: VisitOSLO as
Dates
Friday, March 24, 2017

Saturday, March 25, 2017

Sunday, March 26, 2017

Monday, March 27, 2017

Tuesday, March 28, 2017

Wednesday, March 29, 2017

Thursday, March 30, 2017

Friday, March 31, 2017

Saturday, April 1, 2017

Sunday, April 2, 2017

Monday, April 3, 2017

Tuesday, April 4, 2017

Wednesday, April 5, 2017

Thursday, April 6, 2017

Friday, April 7, 2017

Saturday, April 8, 2017

Sunday, April 9, 2017

Monday, April 10, 2017

Tuesday, April 11, 2017

Wednesday, April 12, 2017

Thursday, April 13, 2017

Friday, April 14, 2017

Saturday, April 15, 2017

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Monday, April 17, 2017

See All
Click to activate
Oslo, Norway
The latitude and longitude
59° 55' 0" N / 10° 46' 29" E
Emma & Edvard – Love in the time of loneliness
Your Recently Viewed Pages
Ad
Ad
Ad