Dynamic Variation:
Offers
x

There was not an exact match for the language you toggled to. You have been redirected to the nearest matching page within this section.

Choose Language
Toggling to another language will take you to the matching page or nearest matching page within that selection.
Search & Book Sponsored Links
Dynamic Variation:
Search
or search all of Norway
Eastern Norway Oslofjord Tønsberg

Exhibition: Morten Krogvold – Quiet light

  • Gråbrødregaten 17, Tønsberg
  • +47 33307670
  • September 1, 2018 - November 25, 2018
  • (11 Upcoming Dates)
Overview

5 May–7 October 2018

Haugar Vestfold Kunstmuseum

 

Morten Krogvold (born 1950) is a strong profile in Norwegian photography and has been central to the Norwegian public for more than 40 years as a strong impetus for the importance of visual arts, music, and literature in society. The exhibition shows new work juxtaposed with the highlights of his earlier production, and will feature portraits of famous personalities such as Nelson Mandela, Amanda Ooms, Frans Widerberg and Crown Princess Mette-Marit.

 

Krogvold's empathetic depictions from Eritrea, Cambodia, Tanzania, Botswana, Niger, and Peru, which focus on women's living conditions, also constitute an important theme in the exhibition. His dramatic landscapes will be presented together with the ongoing series Requiem.

  • Last Updated: 11/01/2018
  • Source: Visit Sandefjord
Dates

Wed, November 14, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Thu, November 15, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Fri, November 16, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, November 17, 2018 12:00 PM 5:00 PM

Sun, November 18, 2018 12:00 PM 5:00 PM

Tue, November 20, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Wed, November 21, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Thu, November 22, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Fri, November 23, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, November 24, 2018 12:00 PM 5:00 PM

Sun, November 25, 2018 12:00 PM 5:00 PM

See All
Statens Kartverk, Geovekst og kommuner - Geodata AS
Exhibition: Morten Krogvold – Quiet light
Your Recently Viewed Pages
Ad
Ad
Ad