Dynamic Variation:
Book
Choose Language
Search & Book
Dynamic Variation:
Search
or search all of Norway
Fjord Norway Ryfylke Finnøy

Exhibition: Siri Bjerke

  • Ramsvig Handelsstad, Galleri Perlemorstrand, Sjernarøy
  • 51 71 02 50
  • July 8, 2017 - July 31, 2017
  •  /  12:00 PM to 7:00 PM
  • (10 Upcoming Dates)
Overview

Exhibition by Siri Bjerke: Blant pasjonsblomster og isfugler puster også drager. A sales exhibition in Galleri Perlemorstrand at Sjernarøy. Opening of the exhibition 8 July at 1 pm by former director of Galleri F15 - Tor Andreas Gitlesen. About Siri Bjerke The art historian, Professor Emeritus Gunnar Danbolt of the University of Bergen, writes about Siri Bjerke's work in the catalog of her exhibition "Alvebro": "There is also another contrast in her pictures - between light and shadow. The bright light in her photos does not come from a light source outside the image, as in the renaissance paintings. It is embedded in the colour itself - as if the light emanates from the colour area itself.  And as an echo, the shadow occurs from the colour itself  - it is not a shadow of a particular object, but it lies and swarms in the dark, impenetrable colour areas as look-alike of the light. "

  • Last Updated: 06/29/2017
  • Source: Region Stavanger
Dates
Saturday, July 22, 2017

Sunday, July 23, 2017

Monday, July 24, 2017

Tuesday, July 25, 2017

Wednesday, July 26, 2017

Thursday, July 27, 2017

Friday, July 28, 2017

Saturday, July 29, 2017

Sunday, July 30, 2017

Monday, July 31, 2017

See All
Exhibition: Siri Bjerke
Your Recently Viewed Pages
Ad
Ad
Ad