Dynamic Variation:
Book
Choose Language
Search & Book
Dynamic Variation:
Search
or search all of Norway
Southern Norway Arendal

Exhibition PATHWAYS, STORIES OF MEMORIES by REGIEN COX at Bomuldsfabriken Kunsthall

Overview

Regien Cox (born 1977) has a degree in fabric artwork, but works with objects made out of many different materials and with different expressions.

In this exhibition it is the memories of a lived life that are pictured on garage doors, the symbolic entrances to the rooms in which the memories are stored.

Inspired by the 70 meter long embroidered Bayeux wall carpet from around the year 1060 and the story it tells, Cox has physically embroidered, painted and attached memories from her own life to old garage doors.

Free entrance!

Welcome in!

  • Last Updated: 10/26/2017
  • Source: Arendal Turistkontor
Dates

Tue, November 21, 2017 12:00 PM

Wed, November 22, 2017 12:00 PM

Thu, November 23, 2017 12:00 PM

Fri, November 24, 2017 12:00 PM

Sat, November 25, 2017 12:00 PM

Sun, November 26, 2017 12:00 PM

Tue, November 28, 2017 12:00 PM

Wed, November 29, 2017 12:00 PM

Thu, November 30, 2017 12:00 PM

Fri, December 1, 2017 12:00 PM

Sat, December 2, 2017 12:00 PM

Sun, December 3, 2017 12:00 PM

Tue, December 5, 2017 12:00 PM

Wed, December 6, 2017 12:00 PM

Thu, December 7, 2017 12:00 PM

Fri, December 8, 2017 12:00 PM

Sat, December 9, 2017 12:00 PM

Sun, December 10, 2017 12:00 PM

Tue, December 12, 2017 12:00 PM

Wed, December 13, 2017 12:00 PM

Thu, December 14, 2017 12:00 PM

Fri, December 15, 2017 12:00 PM

Sat, December 16, 2017 12:00 PM

Sun, December 17, 2017 12:00 PM

See All
Exhibition PATHWAYS, STORIES OF MEMORIES by REGIEN COX at Bomuldsfabriken Kunsthall
Your Recently Viewed Pages
Ad
Ad
Ad