Dynamic Variation:
Book
Choose Language
Search & Book
Dynamic Variation:
Search
or search all of Norway
Eastern Norway Oslo Region Oslo

Gay clubbing in Norway 1950 - 2017

  • Frederiks gate 2, Oslo
  • 22 85 19 00
  • June 23, 2017 - August 27, 2017
  •  /  10:00 AM to 5:00 PM
  • (34 Upcoming Dates)
Overview

Exhibition documenting the nightlife in bars, clubs and venues for lesbians, gays, bisexual and transgender people from 1950 until today. Through photos, videos, stories and objects, Gay clubbing highlights the importance of these informal meeting points for the emergence of LGBT communities in Norway. The exhibition is curated by Henriette Stensdal and Vibeke Hermanrud, and is the result of a cooperation between the Norwegian national archive for queer and LGBT history in Bergen, Kunstplass [10] and the Museum of Cultural History in Oslo. Opening party: 22 June at 6 pm. Free entrance during Oslo Pride (23 June - 2 July) Information about events during the exhibition may be found on the exhibition's Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/skeivtuteliv/.

  • Last Updated: 07/02/2017
  • Source: VisitOSLO as
Dates
Thursday, July 20, 2017

Friday, July 21, 2017

Saturday, July 22, 2017

Sunday, July 23, 2017

Tuesday, July 25, 2017

Wednesday, July 26, 2017

Thursday, July 27, 2017

Friday, July 28, 2017

Saturday, July 29, 2017

Sunday, July 30, 2017

Tuesday, August 1, 2017

Wednesday, August 2, 2017

Thursday, August 3, 2017

Friday, August 4, 2017

Saturday, August 5, 2017

Sunday, August 6, 2017

Tuesday, August 8, 2017

Wednesday, August 9, 2017

Thursday, August 10, 2017

Friday, August 11, 2017

Saturday, August 12, 2017

Sunday, August 13, 2017

Tuesday, August 15, 2017

Wednesday, August 16, 2017

Thursday, August 17, 2017

Friday, August 18, 2017

Saturday, August 19, 2017

Sunday, August 20, 2017

Tuesday, August 22, 2017

Wednesday, August 23, 2017

Thursday, August 24, 2017

Friday, August 25, 2017

Saturday, August 26, 2017

Sunday, August 27, 2017

See All
Gay clubbing in Norway 1950 - 2017
Your Recently Viewed Pages
Ad
Ad
Ad