TRAVEL ALERT! Important information about the Coronavirus situation in Norway
Dynamic Variation:
Offers
x

There was not an exact match for the language you toggled to. You have been redirected to the nearest matching page within this section.

Choose Language
Toggling to another language will take you to the matching page or nearest matching page within that selection.
Search & Book Sponsored Links
Dynamic Variation:
Search
or search all of Norway
Trøndelag Trøndelag TRONDHEIM

Geocinema-Making of Earths

Overview

In the exhibition Making of Earths at Kunsthall Trondheim, the collective Geocinema (Asia Bazdyrieva and Solveig Suess) explores the longue durée of the modern trope that the future is manageable. If feminist and queer critiques have shown that totalising attempts to plan systems were flawed from the outset, today’s concurrent climate catastrophe, reactionary political situation, and social insecurity crystallise this in a way that is increasingly palpable. Previous certainties and promises of progress have crumbled, leaving behind conditions that feel destabilising for many. A chasm widens between the lived experience of overwhelming uncertainty on the ground and the mass of data collected to profit off of this instability. The visual cultures emerging from this moment are imbued with values and assumptions of the present and the future, which serve to mediate planetary sensing for political and economic interests.

In Geocinema’s first solo show, the collective expands on their previous work on geosensing as a planetary cinematographic device. Building on research conducted primarily in China and Thailand, with a focus on the Belt and Road initiative, Bazdyrieva and Suess unpack how the idea of a manageable future unfolds through images across geographies and media.

The exhibition is free, and open to all.
Kunsthall Trondheim complies with the authorities' requirements to limit the risk of spreading the coronavirus (covid-19), and therefore has reduced opening hours for the time being.

Welcome!

  • Last Updated: 05/19/2020
  • Source: Trondheim Events
Dates

Wed, May 27, 2020 5:00 PM

Thu, May 28, 2020 5:00 PM

Fri, May 29, 2020 5:00 PM

Sat, May 30, 2020 5:00 PM

Wed, June 3, 2020 5:00 PM

Thu, June 4, 2020 5:00 PM

Fri, June 5, 2020 5:00 PM

Sat, June 6, 2020 5:00 PM

Wed, June 10, 2020 5:00 PM

Thu, June 11, 2020 5:00 PM

Fri, June 12, 2020 5:00 PM

Sat, June 13, 2020 5:00 PM

Wed, June 17, 2020 5:00 PM

Thu, June 18, 2020 5:00 PM

Fri, June 19, 2020 5:00 PM

Sat, June 20, 2020 5:00 PM

Wed, June 24, 2020 5:00 PM

Thu, June 25, 2020 5:00 PM

Fri, June 26, 2020 5:00 PM

Sat, June 27, 2020 5:00 PM

Wed, July 1, 2020 5:00 PM

Thu, July 2, 2020 5:00 PM

Fri, July 3, 2020 5:00 PM

Sat, July 4, 2020 5:00 PM

Wed, July 8, 2020 5:00 PM

Thu, July 9, 2020 5:00 PM

Fri, July 10, 2020 5:00 PM

Sat, July 11, 2020 5:00 PM

Wed, July 15, 2020 5:00 PM

Thu, July 16, 2020 5:00 PM

Fri, July 17, 2020 5:00 PM

Sat, July 18, 2020 5:00 PM

Wed, July 22, 2020 5:00 PM

Thu, July 23, 2020 5:00 PM

Fri, July 24, 2020 5:00 PM

Sat, July 25, 2020 5:00 PM

Wed, July 29, 2020 5:00 PM

Thu, July 30, 2020 5:00 PM

Fri, July 31, 2020 5:00 PM

Sat, August 1, 2020 5:00 PM

Wed, August 5, 2020 5:00 PM

Thu, August 6, 2020 5:00 PM

Fri, August 7, 2020 5:00 PM

Sat, August 8, 2020 5:00 PM

Wed, August 12, 2020 5:00 PM

Thu, August 13, 2020 5:00 PM

Fri, August 14, 2020 5:00 PM

Sat, August 15, 2020 5:00 PM

Wed, August 19, 2020 5:00 PM

Thu, August 20, 2020 5:00 PM

Fri, August 21, 2020 5:00 PM

Sat, August 22, 2020 5:00 PM

Wed, August 26, 2020 5:00 PM

Thu, August 27, 2020 5:00 PM

Fri, August 28, 2020 5:00 PM

Sat, August 29, 2020 5:00 PM

See All
Statens Kartverk, Geovekst og kommuner - Geodata AS
Geocinema-Making of Earths
Your Recently Viewed Pages