Norway is opening up! Get the latest travel information
close
Dynamic Variation:
Offers
x

There was not an exact match for the language you toggled to. You have been redirected to the nearest matching page within this section.

Choose Language
Toggling to another language will take you to the matching page or nearest matching page within that selection.
Search & Book Sponsored Links
Search
or search all of Norway
Fjord Norway Vestland BERGEN

Gingerbread Town (Pepperkakebyen)

Overview

The world's biggest gingerbread city. Miniature houses, trains, cars and ships made from real gingerbread.

Miniature houses, trains, cars and ships made from real gingerbread.
Schools and kindergartens contribute every year in making a miniature version of Bergen - all in gingerbread-cookies! This is one of the most breath-taking traditions we have got in Bergen. This is the World's biggest Gingerbread town!

Opening hours in the Gingerbread Town 2021:

Monday - Friday: 09.00-21.00
Saturday: 09.00-20.00
Sunday: 10.00-19.00
24th December: 09.00-13.00
25th December: Closed
26th December13.00-18.00
31st December: 11.00-15.00

PRICES: 

Free admission all week including Saturday and Sunday for:
- All children under 2 years (remember to book a free ticket so that we can obtain the necessary contact information)

Free admission Monday-Friday for:
- All children under 12 years old (remember to book a free ticket so that we can obtain the necessary contact information)
- Everyone who has contributed with a a gingerbread building
- All adults who are accompanying kindergarten groups, school classes (regardless of level) and day centers.

Children 2-12 years Saturday, Sunday, 24 December, 26 December and New Year's Eve NOK 50
All children 2-12 years have free admission every weekday. Saturday, Sunday, 24 December, 26 December and New Year's Eve, the ticket price for children 2-12 years is NOK 50

Youths/ student NOK 100
Entrance ticket for young people 12-18 years, school students in primary and secondary school, students with student certificates and others who can document that their income has been reduced is NOK 100

Adult NOK 150
Adult ticket is valid for people over 18 years.

Are you interested in more inspiration and travel tips from the Bergen region? Sign up here for our newsletter.

  • Last Updated: 11/29/2021
  • Source: Visit Bergen
Dates

Mon, November 29, 2021

Tue, November 30, 2021

Wed, December 1, 2021

Thu, December 2, 2021

Fri, December 3, 2021

Sat, December 4, 2021

Sun, December 5, 2021

Mon, December 6, 2021

Tue, December 7, 2021

Wed, December 8, 2021

Thu, December 9, 2021

Fri, December 10, 2021

Sat, December 11, 2021

Sun, December 12, 2021

Mon, December 13, 2021

Tue, December 14, 2021

Wed, December 15, 2021

Thu, December 16, 2021

Fri, December 17, 2021

Sat, December 18, 2021

Sun, December 19, 2021

Mon, December 20, 2021

Tue, December 21, 2021

Wed, December 22, 2021

Thu, December 23, 2021

Fri, December 24, 2021

Sat, December 25, 2021

Sun, December 26, 2021

Mon, December 27, 2021

Tue, December 28, 2021

Wed, December 29, 2021

Thu, December 30, 2021

Fri, December 31, 2021

See All
Statens Kartverk, Geovekst og kommuner - Geodata AS
Gingerbread Town (Pepperkakebyen)
Your Recently Viewed Pages