Dynamic Variation:
Book
Choose Language
Search & Book
Dynamic Variation:
Search
or search all of Norway
Eastern Norway Oslo Region Oslo

Grossraum - Forced labour in Norway during World War 2

  • Kjelsåsveien 143, Oslo
  • 22 79 60 00
  • July 5, 2017 - August 20, 2017
  •  /  11:00 AM to 6:00 PM
  • (36 Upcoming Dates)
Overview

The exhibition Grossraum shows how Norway during World War 2 became part of an economic system based on forced labour. About 130 000 prisoners of war and civilian forced workers were sent to Norway during the war. At the orders of a semi-military construction company named Organization Todt (OT), they built roads, bridges, airports, railways, port facilities, power plants, industrial buildings and fortifications for the German occupation power. More than 17 000 of the foreign forced workers lost their lives working for Organization Todt. The exhibition sheds light on the fate of these workers, a part of Norwegian war history that has received little attention in the past. Guided tour A guided tour of the exhibition takes place every day at 3 pm during weeks 26-27 and 29-33. The exhibition is texted in English.

  • Last Updated: 07/06/2017
  • Source: VisitOSLO as
Dates
Sunday, July 16, 2017

Monday, July 17, 2017

Tuesday, July 18, 2017

Wednesday, July 19, 2017

Thursday, July 20, 2017

Friday, July 21, 2017

Saturday, July 22, 2017

Sunday, July 23, 2017

Monday, July 24, 2017

Tuesday, July 25, 2017

Wednesday, July 26, 2017

Thursday, July 27, 2017

Friday, July 28, 2017

Saturday, July 29, 2017

Sunday, July 30, 2017

Monday, July 31, 2017

Tuesday, August 1, 2017

Wednesday, August 2, 2017

Thursday, August 3, 2017

Friday, August 4, 2017

Saturday, August 5, 2017

Sunday, August 6, 2017

Monday, August 7, 2017

Tuesday, August 8, 2017

Wednesday, August 9, 2017

Thursday, August 10, 2017

Friday, August 11, 2017

Saturday, August 12, 2017

Sunday, August 13, 2017

Monday, August 14, 2017

Tuesday, August 15, 2017

Wednesday, August 16, 2017

Thursday, August 17, 2017

Friday, August 18, 2017

Saturday, August 19, 2017

Sunday, August 20, 2017

See All
Grossraum - Forced labour in Norway during World War 2
Your Recently Viewed Pages
Ad
Ad
Ad