Dynamic Variation:
Book
Choose Language
Search & Book
Dynamic Variation:
Search
or search all of Norway
Eastern Norway Notodden

Guided tour in world heritage site Notodden

Overview

Rjukan – Notodden was placed on the UNESCOs World Heritage list in July 2015. Sightseeing bus tours with qualified guides will bring tourists around the World Heritage Site Notodden every day from 08. July until 04. August 2017.

Attractions include central parts of the world heritage site at Notodden, such as Telemarksgalleriet and Lysbuen museum, that tells the story of how they were able to produce fertilizer from atmospheric nitrogen. Scenic drive up Kanalveient to Grønnebyen where Norsk Hydro built houses for its workers, to the fabulous Admini, administrative recidens of Norsk Hydro. Tours ends in Hydroparken, where fertilizer was first produced in arc-furnaces still displayed today outside Ovnshus A.

After the tour, participants can enjoy coffee or lunch in the historic Station Cafe of Hydroparken (not included in the price).

Order your tickets here: www.bokogblueshuset.no;

- Guided sightseeing tour of World Heritage Site Notodden - Daily at 11.00 – 13.00 - Starting on 08. July until 04. August 2017 - Departure from the Book & Blueshouse

  • Last Updated: 06/12/2017
  • Source: Telemarkreiser AL
Dates
Saturday, July 8, 2017

Sunday, July 9, 2017

Monday, July 10, 2017

Tuesday, July 11, 2017

Wednesday, July 12, 2017

Thursday, July 13, 2017

Friday, July 14, 2017

Saturday, July 15, 2017

Sunday, July 16, 2017

Monday, July 17, 2017

Tuesday, July 18, 2017

Wednesday, July 19, 2017

Thursday, July 20, 2017

Friday, July 21, 2017

Saturday, July 22, 2017

Sunday, July 23, 2017

Monday, July 24, 2017

Tuesday, July 25, 2017

Wednesday, July 26, 2017

Thursday, July 27, 2017

Friday, July 28, 2017

Saturday, July 29, 2017

Sunday, July 30, 2017

Monday, July 31, 2017

Tuesday, August 1, 2017

Wednesday, August 2, 2017

Thursday, August 3, 2017

Friday, August 4, 2017

See All
Click to activate
Notodden, Norway
The latitude and longitude
59° 33' 20" N / 9° 15' 38" E
Guided tour in world heritage site Notodden
Your Recently Viewed Pages
Ad
Ad
Ad