TRAVEL ALERT! Important information about the Coronavirus situation in Norway
close
Dynamic Variation:
Offers
x

There was not an exact match for the language you toggled to. You have been redirected to the nearest matching page within this section.

Choose Language
Toggling to another language will take you to the matching page or nearest matching page within that selection.
Search & Book Sponsored Links
Search
or search all of Norway
Eastern Norway Oslo

Guided tour of the Opera House (Eng.)

  • Kirsten Flagstads plass 1, Oslo
  • +47 21422100
  • July 5, 2021 - August 31, 2021
  • (39 Upcoming Dates)
Overview

Daily guided tours of Oslo's spectacular Opera House

The spectacular Opera House was designed by the Norwegian architecture firm Snøhetta. Audiences can enjoy world-class opera and concerts on three stages. The Main Auditorium has 1369 seats, Stage 2 has 400 seats and Rehearsal Stage 1 seats 200 people.

The tours give you a chance to learn more about the architecture and catch a glimpse of life backstage. Tickets are available online, by phone and at the Opera House's box office.

The tours are limited to 15 people this summer. 

Open guided tours
Booking at operaen.no, tel. (+47) 21 42 21 21 or the box office in the Opera House foyer. The tours tend to sell out, so we recommend booking in advance.

Guided group tours
Pre-booked group tours (max. 25 persons) are available in English, German, Norwegian or French.
Booking at omvisninger@operaen.no or tel. (+47) 47 91 51 61 (Mon-Fri 10-12).

  • Last Updated: 07/13/2021
  • Source: VisitOSLO as
Dates

Sat, July 24, 2021 1:00 PM

Sun, July 25, 2021 2:00 PM

Mon, July 26, 2021 1:00 PM

Tue, July 27, 2021 1:00 PM

Wed, July 28, 2021 1:00 PM

Thu, July 29, 2021 1:00 PM

Fri, July 30, 2021 1:00 PM

Sat, July 31, 2021 1:00 PM

Sun, August 1, 2021 2:00 PM

Mon, August 2, 2021 1:00 PM

Tue, August 3, 2021 1:00 PM

Wed, August 4, 2021 1:00 PM

Thu, August 5, 2021 1:00 PM

Fri, August 6, 2021 1:00 PM

Sat, August 7, 2021 1:00 PM

Sun, August 8, 2021 2:00 PM

Mon, August 9, 2021 1:00 PM

Tue, August 10, 2021 1:00 PM

Wed, August 11, 2021 1:00 PM

Thu, August 12, 2021 1:00 PM

Fri, August 13, 2021 1:00 PM

Sat, August 14, 2021 1:00 PM

Sun, August 15, 2021 2:00 PM

Mon, August 16, 2021 1:00 PM

Tue, August 17, 2021 1:00 PM

Wed, August 18, 2021 1:00 PM

Thu, August 19, 2021 1:00 PM

Fri, August 20, 2021 1:00 PM

Sat, August 21, 2021 1:00 PM

Sun, August 22, 2021 2:00 PM

Mon, August 23, 2021 1:00 PM

Tue, August 24, 2021 1:00 PM

Wed, August 25, 2021 1:00 PM

Thu, August 26, 2021 1:00 PM

Fri, August 27, 2021 1:00 PM

Sat, August 28, 2021 1:00 PM

Sun, August 29, 2021 2:00 PM

Mon, August 30, 2021 1:00 PM

Tue, August 31, 2021 1:00 PM

See All
Statens Kartverk, Geovekst og kommuner - Geodata AS
Guided tour of the Opera House (Eng.)
Your Recently Viewed Pages