Dynamic Variation:
Offers
x

There was not an exact match for the language you toggled to. You have been redirected to the nearest matching page within this section.

Choose Language
Toggling to another language will take you to the matching page or nearest matching page within that selection.
Search & Book Sponsored Links
Search
or search all of Norway
Eastern Norway Viken HALDEN

Historical light show at Fredriksten fortress

Overview

New and exciting attraction at the fortress Fredriksten in Halden.

Play of light appearing on the fortress walls of the situation, environment, history and change of more than 350 years.It is composed of animation and film, with amazing sound effects.

Play of light appear on the walls of the inner fortress, Østre kurtine (Eastern curtain wall) and Øvre magasin (the upper reservoir). This is part of the 350 year celebration of the fortress.

PS Do note that the play of light begins a few minutes after the hour due to clock-beating from the Clock Tower.

  • Last Updated: 06/21/2022
  • Source: Halden Turist
Dates

Mon, September 26, 2022 9:00 PM

Tue, September 27, 2022 9:00 PM

Wed, September 28, 2022 9:00 PM

Thu, September 29, 2022 9:00 PM

Fri, September 30, 2022 9:00 PM

Sat, October 1, 2022 9:00 PM

Sun, October 2, 2022 9:00 PM

Mon, October 3, 2022 9:00 PM

Tue, October 4, 2022 9:00 PM

Wed, October 5, 2022 9:00 PM

Thu, October 6, 2022 9:00 PM

Fri, October 7, 2022 9:00 PM

Sat, October 8, 2022 9:00 PM

Sun, October 9, 2022 9:00 PM

See All
Statens Kartverk, Geovekst og kommuner - Geodata AS
Historical light show at Fredriksten fortress
Your Recently Viewed Pages