Dynamic Variation:
Book
Choose Language
Search & Book
Dynamic Variation:
Search
or search all of Norway
Eastern Norway Oslofjord Halden

Historical light show at Fredriksten fortress

Overview

New and exciting attraction at the fortress.

Play of light that appear on the fortress walls takes us on the situation, environment, history and change 350 years. It is composed of animation and film, with amazing sound effects. Play of light appear on the walls of the inner fortress, eastern curtain wall and the upper reservoir. This is part of 350  year celebration to the fortress.

Play of light show every evening at 7pm and 9pm.
PS Do note that the play of light begins a few minutes after the hour due to clock-beating from the Clock Tower.

See the film teaser here!

  • Last Updated: 07/31/2017
  • Source: Halden Turist
Dates

Mon, August 21, 2017 10:00 PM

Tue, August 22, 2017 10:00 PM

Wed, August 23, 2017 10:00 PM

Thu, August 24, 2017 10:00 PM

Fri, August 25, 2017 10:00 PM

Sat, August 26, 2017 10:00 PM

Sun, August 27, 2017 10:00 PM

Mon, August 28, 2017 10:00 PM

Tue, August 29, 2017 10:00 PM

Wed, August 30, 2017 10:00 PM

Thu, August 31, 2017 10:00 PM

Fri, September 1, 2017 9:00 PM

Sat, September 2, 2017 9:00 PM

Sun, September 3, 2017 9:00 PM

Mon, September 4, 2017 9:00 PM

Tue, September 5, 2017 9:00 PM

Wed, September 6, 2017 9:00 PM

Thu, September 7, 2017 9:00 PM

Fri, September 8, 2017 9:00 PM

Sat, September 9, 2017 9:00 PM

Sun, September 10, 2017 9:00 PM

Mon, September 11, 2017 9:00 PM

Tue, September 12, 2017 9:00 PM

Wed, September 13, 2017 9:00 PM

Thu, September 14, 2017 9:00 PM

Fri, September 15, 2017 9:00 PM

Sat, September 16, 2017 9:00 PM

Sun, September 17, 2017 9:00 PM

Mon, September 18, 2017 9:00 PM

Tue, September 19, 2017 9:00 PM

Wed, September 20, 2017 9:00 PM

Thu, September 21, 2017 9:00 PM

Fri, September 22, 2017 9:00 PM

Sat, September 23, 2017 9:00 PM

Sun, September 24, 2017 9:00 PM

Mon, September 25, 2017 9:00 PM

Tue, September 26, 2017 9:00 PM

Wed, September 27, 2017 9:00 PM

Thu, September 28, 2017 9:00 PM

Fri, September 29, 2017 9:00 PM

Sat, September 30, 2017 9:00 PM

Sun, October 1, 2017 9:00 PM

Mon, October 2, 2017 9:00 PM

Tue, October 3, 2017 9:00 PM

Wed, October 4, 2017 9:00 PM

Thu, October 5, 2017 9:00 PM

Fri, October 6, 2017 9:00 PM

Sat, October 7, 2017 9:00 PM

Sun, October 8, 2017 9:00 PM

Mon, October 9, 2017 9:00 PM

Tue, October 10, 2017 7:00 PM

Wed, October 11, 2017 7:00 PM

Thu, October 12, 2017 7:00 PM

Fri, October 13, 2017 7:00 PM

Sat, October 14, 2017 7:00 PM

Sun, October 15, 2017 7:00 PM

Mon, October 16, 2017 7:00 PM

Tue, October 17, 2017 7:00 PM

Wed, October 18, 2017 7:00 PM

Thu, October 19, 2017 7:00 PM

Fri, October 20, 2017 7:00 PM

Sat, October 21, 2017 7:00 PM

Sun, October 22, 2017 7:00 PM

Mon, October 23, 2017 7:00 PM

Tue, October 24, 2017 7:00 PM

Wed, October 25, 2017 7:00 PM

Thu, October 26, 2017 7:00 PM

Fri, October 27, 2017 7:00 PM

Sat, October 28, 2017 7:00 PM

Sun, October 29, 2017 7:00 PM

Mon, October 30, 2017 7:00 PM

Tue, October 31, 2017 7:00 PM

Wed, November 1, 2017 7:00 PM

Thu, November 2, 2017 7:00 PM

Fri, November 3, 2017 7:00 PM

Sat, November 4, 2017 7:00 PM

Sun, November 5, 2017 7:00 PM

Mon, November 6, 2017 7:00 PM

Tue, November 7, 2017 7:00 PM

Wed, November 8, 2017 7:00 PM

Thu, November 9, 2017 7:00 PM

Fri, November 10, 2017 7:00 PM

Sat, November 11, 2017 7:00 PM

Sun, November 12, 2017 7:00 PM

Mon, November 13, 2017 7:00 PM

Tue, November 14, 2017 7:00 PM

Wed, November 15, 2017 7:00 PM

Thu, November 16, 2017 7:00 PM

Fri, November 17, 2017 7:00 PM

Sat, November 18, 2017 7:00 PM

Sun, November 19, 2017 7:00 PM

Mon, November 20, 2017 7:00 PM

Tue, November 21, 2017 7:00 PM

Wed, November 22, 2017 7:00 PM

Thu, November 23, 2017 7:00 PM

Fri, November 24, 2017 7:00 PM

Sat, November 25, 2017 7:00 PM

Sun, November 26, 2017 7:00 PM

Mon, November 27, 2017 7:00 PM

Tue, November 28, 2017 7:00 PM

Wed, November 29, 2017 7:00 PM

Thu, November 30, 2017 7:00 PM

Fri, December 1, 2017 7:00 PM

Sat, December 2, 2017 7:00 PM

Sun, December 3, 2017 7:00 PM

Mon, December 4, 2017 7:00 PM

Tue, December 5, 2017 7:00 PM

Wed, December 6, 2017 7:00 PM

Thu, December 7, 2017 7:00 PM

Fri, December 8, 2017 7:00 PM

Sat, December 9, 2017 7:00 PM

Sun, December 10, 2017 7:00 PM

Mon, December 11, 2017 7:00 PM

Tue, December 12, 2017 7:00 PM

Wed, December 13, 2017 7:00 PM

Thu, December 14, 2017 7:00 PM

Fri, December 15, 2017 7:00 PM

Sat, December 16, 2017 7:00 PM

Sun, December 17, 2017 7:00 PM

Mon, December 18, 2017 7:00 PM

Tue, December 19, 2017 7:00 PM

Wed, December 20, 2017 7:00 PM

Thu, December 21, 2017 7:00 PM

Fri, December 22, 2017 7:00 PM

Sat, December 23, 2017 7:00 PM

Sun, December 24, 2017 7:00 PM

Mon, December 25, 2017 7:00 PM

Tue, December 26, 2017 7:00 PM

Wed, December 27, 2017 7:00 PM

Thu, December 28, 2017 7:00 PM

Fri, December 29, 2017 7:00 PM

Sat, December 30, 2017 7:00 PM

Sun, December 31, 2017 7:00 PM

Mon, January 1, 2018 7:00 PM

Tue, January 2, 2018 7:00 PM

Wed, January 3, 2018 7:00 PM

Thu, January 4, 2018 7:00 PM

Fri, January 5, 2018 7:00 PM

Sat, January 6, 2018 7:00 PM

Sun, January 7, 2018 7:00 PM

Mon, January 8, 2018 7:00 PM

Tue, January 9, 2018 7:00 PM

Wed, January 10, 2018 7:00 PM

Thu, January 11, 2018 7:00 PM

Fri, January 12, 2018 7:00 PM

Sat, January 13, 2018 7:00 PM

Sun, January 14, 2018 7:00 PM

Mon, January 15, 2018 7:00 PM

Tue, January 16, 2018 7:00 PM

Wed, January 17, 2018 7:00 PM

Thu, January 18, 2018 7:00 PM

Fri, January 19, 2018 7:00 PM

Sat, January 20, 2018 7:00 PM

Sun, January 21, 2018 7:00 PM

Mon, January 22, 2018 7:00 PM

Tue, January 23, 2018 7:00 PM

Wed, January 24, 2018 7:00 PM

Thu, January 25, 2018 7:00 PM

Fri, January 26, 2018 7:00 PM

Sat, January 27, 2018 7:00 PM

Sun, January 28, 2018 7:00 PM

Mon, January 29, 2018 7:00 PM

Tue, January 30, 2018 7:00 PM

Wed, January 31, 2018 7:00 PM

Thu, February 1, 2018 7:00 PM

Fri, February 2, 2018 7:00 PM

Sat, February 3, 2018 7:00 PM

Sun, February 4, 2018 7:00 PM

Mon, February 5, 2018 7:00 PM

Tue, February 6, 2018 7:00 PM

Wed, February 7, 2018 7:00 PM

Thu, February 8, 2018 7:00 PM

Fri, February 9, 2018 7:00 PM

Sat, February 10, 2018 7:00 PM

Sun, February 11, 2018 7:00 PM

Mon, February 12, 2018 7:00 PM

Tue, February 13, 2018 7:00 PM

Wed, February 14, 2018 7:00 PM

Thu, February 15, 2018 7:00 PM

Fri, February 16, 2018 7:00 PM

Sat, February 17, 2018 7:00 PM

Sun, February 18, 2018 7:00 PM

Mon, February 19, 2018 7:00 PM

Tue, February 20, 2018 7:00 PM

Wed, February 21, 2018 7:00 PM

Thu, February 22, 2018 7:00 PM

Fri, February 23, 2018 7:00 PM

Sat, February 24, 2018 7:00 PM

Sun, February 25, 2018 7:00 PM

Mon, February 26, 2018 7:00 PM

Tue, February 27, 2018 7:00 PM

Wed, February 28, 2018 7:00 PM

Thu, March 1, 2018 7:00 PM

Fri, March 2, 2018 7:00 PM

Sat, March 3, 2018 7:00 PM

Sun, March 4, 2018 7:00 PM

Mon, March 5, 2018 7:00 PM

Tue, March 6, 2018 7:00 PM

Wed, March 7, 2018 7:00 PM

Thu, March 8, 2018 7:00 PM

Fri, March 9, 2018 7:00 PM

Sat, March 10, 2018 7:00 PM

Sun, March 11, 2018 7:00 PM

Mon, March 12, 2018 7:00 PM

Tue, March 13, 2018 7:00 PM

Wed, March 14, 2018 7:00 PM

Thu, March 15, 2018 7:00 PM

Fri, March 16, 2018 7:00 PM

Sat, March 17, 2018 7:00 PM

Sun, March 18, 2018 7:00 PM

Mon, March 19, 2018 7:00 PM

See All
Historical light show at Fredriksten fortress