Dynamic Variation:
Offers
x

There was not an exact match for the language you toggled to. You have been redirected to the nearest matching page within this section.

Choose Language
Toggling to another language will take you to the matching page or nearest matching page within that selection.
Search & Book Sponsored Links
Dynamic Variation:
Search
or search all of Norway
Eastern Norway Oslofjord Oslo

I Still Believe in Miracles – Works from Selvaag Art Collection

Overview

9 June–2 September, Astrup Fearnley Museet

Astrup Fearnley Museet's 2018 summer exhibition I Still Believe in Miracles ​​​shows a a selection of works from the Selvaag Art Collection.

In the exhibition the museum building itself, with its surrounding sculpture park, constitutes the greatest artwork. The building, an iconic masterpiece designed by the world-renowned architect Renzo Piano, will be presented with its own exhibition within the exhibition, showing Renzo Piano’s work with Astrup Fearnley Museet and the Tjuvholmen sculpture park. Construction of both the museum building and the sculpture park was initiated by the Selvaag Gruppen and Aspelin Ramm, and during the exhibition period the outdoor and indoor areas will engage in a close dialogue with each other.

Indoors, the exhibition, whose title is borrowed from Douglas Gordon’s work Letter Unsent #7 (I Still Believe in Miracles), shows selected works from Selvaag’s art collection, with the main focus on recognised international artists whose work is characterised by a modernist aesthetic. In addition to several spectacular abstract and neo-modernist works by artists including Louise Bourgeois, Ellsworth Kelly, Robert Irwin, Richard Serra and Olafur Eliasson, the exhibition will feature Selvaag’s outstanding collection of pioneer works within American and Japanese figurative photography which seldom or never have been shown in Norway.

The layout of the exhibition is designed by Renzo Piano in collaboration with Gunnar B. Kvaran, Therese Möllenhoff and Peder Lund.

  • Last Updated: 06/28/2018
  • Source: VisitOSLO as
Dates

Fri, July 20, 2018 12:00 PM 5:00 PM

Sat, July 21, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, July 22, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Tue, July 24, 2018 12:00 PM 5:00 PM

Wed, July 25, 2018 12:00 PM 5:00 PM

Thu, July 26, 2018 12:00 PM 7:00 PM

Fri, July 27, 2018 12:00 PM 5:00 PM

Sat, July 28, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, July 29, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Tue, July 31, 2018 12:00 PM 5:00 PM

Wed, August 1, 2018 12:00 PM 5:00 PM

Thu, August 2, 2018 12:00 PM 7:00 PM

Fri, August 3, 2018 12:00 PM 5:00 PM

Sat, August 4, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, August 5, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Tue, August 7, 2018 12:00 PM 5:00 PM

Wed, August 8, 2018 12:00 PM 5:00 PM

Thu, August 9, 2018 12:00 PM 7:00 PM

Fri, August 10, 2018 12:00 PM 5:00 PM

Sat, August 11, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, August 12, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Tue, August 14, 2018 12:00 PM 5:00 PM

Wed, August 15, 2018 12:00 PM 5:00 PM

Thu, August 16, 2018 12:00 PM 7:00 PM

Fri, August 17, 2018 12:00 PM 5:00 PM

Sat, August 18, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, August 19, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Tue, August 21, 2018 12:00 PM 5:00 PM

Wed, August 22, 2018 12:00 PM 5:00 PM

Thu, August 23, 2018 12:00 PM 7:00 PM

Fri, August 24, 2018 12:00 PM 5:00 PM

Sat, August 25, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, August 26, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Tue, August 28, 2018 12:00 PM 5:00 PM

Wed, August 29, 2018 12:00 PM 5:00 PM

Thu, August 30, 2018 12:00 PM 7:00 PM

Fri, August 31, 2018 12:00 PM 5:00 PM

Sat, September 1, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, September 2, 2018 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

See All
I Still Believe in Miracles – Works from Selvaag Art Collection
Your Recently Viewed Pages
Ad
Ad
Ad