Dynamic Variation:
Book
Choose Language
Search & Book
Dynamic Variation:
Search
or search all of Norway
Trøndelag Trondheim

In Time with the Countess

  • Lade Alle 60, Trondheim
  • 73870280
  • May 4, 2017 - May 31, 2017
  •  /  11:00 AM to 4:00 PM
  •  /  Price NO
  • (28 Upcoming Dates)
Overview

The eighteenth century saw lively cultural exchanges between the provincial town of Trondhjem and the Continent. The exhibition In Time with the Countess – Music and People in Trondhjem 1740–1815 offers the audience a vibrant reflection of the different social contexts and fascinating personalities connected to the town’s musical life. Here you will meet the lowly maid turned actress, the count’s daughters performing at social gatherings, the illegitimate son of a priest who became a famous opera singer in Copenhagen, the universal genius Berlin who invented several technical wonders, the drunken town musician who lost everything he owned and many other exciting, feisty and tragic characters from the town’s history.


We offer daily guided tours in Norwegian and English.

  • Source: Trondheim Events
Dates
Thursday, May 4, 2017

Friday, May 5, 2017

Saturday, May 6, 2017

Sunday, May 7, 2017

Monday, May 8, 2017

Tuesday, May 9, 2017

Wednesday, May 10, 2017

Thursday, May 11, 2017

Friday, May 12, 2017

Saturday, May 13, 2017

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Monday, May 15, 2017

Tuesday, May 16, 2017

Wednesday, May 17, 2017

Thursday, May 18, 2017

Friday, May 19, 2017

Saturday, May 20, 2017

Sunday, May 21, 2017

Monday, May 22, 2017

Tuesday, May 23, 2017

Wednesday, May 24, 2017

Thursday, May 25, 2017

Friday, May 26, 2017

Saturday, May 27, 2017

Sunday, May 28, 2017

Monday, May 29, 2017

Tuesday, May 30, 2017

Wednesday, May 31, 2017

See All
Click to activate
Trondheim, Norway
The latitude and longitude
63° 26' 50" N / 10° 27' 12" E
In Time with the Countess
Your Recently Viewed Pages
Ad
Ad
Ad