TRAVEL ALERT! Important information about the Coronavirus situation in Norway
Dynamic Variation:
Offers
x

There was not an exact match for the language you toggled to. You have been redirected to the nearest matching page within this section.

Choose Language
Toggling to another language will take you to the matching page or nearest matching page within that selection.
Search & Book Sponsored Links
Search
or search all of Norway
Eastern Norway Oslo

Janine Magelssen - To nære vinkler

  • Kjeld Stubs gate 3, Oslo
  • +47 23310240
  • October 22, 2020 - November 22, 2020
  • (22 Upcoming Dates)
Overview

Janine Magelssen works in a reduced but tactile way. She is especially interested in the relationship between optic and tactile volume, and uses the materials's inherent characteristics, space, light and volume to find find works that express abstract sensation. In the exibition room, the works will show themselves as loacation-specific, right on the wall, as loose wall objects and freely hanging constructions.

Central notions such as perceptions, the extended moment, silence and emptiness are in force. The works are not refering to anything beyond themselves, they are not going anywhere. The are seeking an emptiness, and give a feeling of presence.

Janine Magelssen (born 1964) lives and works in Oslo, and studied at the Oslo National Academy of the Arts, Parson School of Design i Paris and University of Colorado. 

  • Last Updated: 10/22/2020
  • Source: VisitOSLO as
Dates

Thu, October 29, 2020 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Fri, October 30, 2020 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, October 31, 2020 12:00 PM 4:00 PM

Sun, November 1, 2020 12:00 PM 4:00 PM

Tue, November 3, 2020 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Wed, November 4, 2020 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Thu, November 5, 2020 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Fri, November 6, 2020 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, November 7, 2020 12:00 PM 4:00 PM

Sun, November 8, 2020 12:00 PM 4:00 PM

Tue, November 10, 2020 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Wed, November 11, 2020 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Thu, November 12, 2020 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Fri, November 13, 2020 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, November 14, 2020 12:00 PM 4:00 PM

Sun, November 15, 2020 12:00 PM 4:00 PM

Tue, November 17, 2020 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Wed, November 18, 2020 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Thu, November 19, 2020 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Fri, November 20, 2020 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, November 21, 2020 12:00 PM 4:00 PM

Sun, November 22, 2020 12:00 PM 4:00 PM

See All
Statens Kartverk, Geovekst og kommuner - Geodata AS
Janine Magelssen - To nære vinkler
Your Recently Viewed Pages