Dynamic Variation:
Book
Choose Language
Search & Book
Dynamic Variation:
Search
or search all of Norway
Eastern Norway Gjøvik Jevnaker

Kistefos-Museet Season 2017

  • Kistefos-Museet, Samsmoveien 41, Jevnaker
  • +47 613 10 383
  • May 22, 2017 - October 8, 2017
  • (16 Upcoming Dates)
Overview

Kistefos-Museet consists of Industrial Museum, Art Hall and Sculpture Park. In the season 2017, the exhibition Nature Nature: Doing, Undoing and Redoing by Louise Bourgeois is displayed in the Art Hall. This is an exceptional opportunity to get acquainted with one of the 20th century's most important artists. The exhibition is based on the unique and lush nature of Kistefoss, which serves as an inspiring perspective for viewing the exhibition. With this year's new sculpture, the sculpture park contains 38 spectacular sculptures of Norwegian and international contemporary artists. This year's new sculptures are "The ball" made by the Russian-American artist Ilya Kabakov, and "Castor & Pollux" made by Tony Craggis.  The historic buildings at Kistefoss are part of the Industrial Museum, where the old wood pulp mill is the heart of the historical dissemination. Here several of the machines can be started, and this gives a unique experience in Scandinavia's only intact pulp mill. Opening hours are: Tuesday to Sunday, between 11.00 and 17.00 until Octobre 8.th.  Visit our website for more information: http://www.kistefos.museum.no/

  • Last Updated: 09/18/2017
  • Source: Turistkontoret Gjøvik Land Toten
Dates

Thu, September 21, 2017 11:00 AM

Fri, September 22, 2017 11:00 AM

Sat, September 23, 2017 11:00 AM

Sun, September 24, 2017 11:00 AM

Tue, September 26, 2017 11:00 AM

Wed, September 27, 2017 11:00 AM

Thu, September 28, 2017 11:00 AM

Fri, September 29, 2017 11:00 AM

Sat, September 30, 2017 11:00 AM

Sun, October 1, 2017 11:00 AM

Tue, October 3, 2017 11:00 AM

Wed, October 4, 2017 11:00 AM

Thu, October 5, 2017 11:00 AM

Fri, October 6, 2017 11:00 AM

Sat, October 7, 2017 11:00 AM

Sun, October 8, 2017 11:00 AM

See All
Kistefos-Museet Season 2017
Your Recently Viewed Pages
Ad
Ad
Ad