Dynamic Variation:
Book
Choose Language
Search & Book Sponsored Links
Dynamic Variation:
Search
or search all of Norway
Fjord Norway Stavanger

KJERAG WINTER BASECAMP TREK (3-day trip)

  • Outdoorlife Norway, Ryfylkegata 13, Stavanger
  • +47 97658704
  • February 16, 2018 - May 4, 2018
  • (16 Upcoming Dates)
Overview

Join Outdoorlife Norway on a 3-day winter hiking/camping trip to the famous Kjerag boulder and breathe in the silence of Norway's vast wilderness and pristine mountain air. Trek in solitude through a winter wonderland while encountering breathtaking views of the Lysefjord. Camp under the stars in high-quality, spacious winter tents at our Kjerag Basecamp. Experience the exhilaration of standing on Kjerag's cliff side, almost a kilometer above the fjord below.

About 10,000 years ago, the last ice age ended and massive glaciers scraped their way from the mountain tops down toward sea level. In the process, Norway's rugged landscapes, most notably its fjords, were formed. At some point, the famous Kjerag boulder was wedged into a mountain crevasse. Ever since, the 'Majesty of the Lysefjord' has been suspended a heart-stopping 984 meters over the fjord.

Join Outdoorlife Norway on a 3-day winter hiking/camping trip to the famous Kjerag boulder and breathe in the silence of Norway's vast wilderness and pristine mountain air. Trek in solitude through a winter wonderland while encountering breathtaking views of the Lysefjord. Camp under the stars in high-quality, spacious winter tents at our Kjerag Basecamp. Experience the exhilaration of standing on Kjerag's cliff side, almost a kilometer above the fjord below. 

This is a demanding 3-day, 25-kilometer trek with a total ascent of 1,250 meters.

  • Last Updated: 04/19/2018
  • Source: Region Stavanger
Dates

Thu, April 19, 2018

Fri, April 20, 2018

Sat, April 21, 2018

Sun, April 22, 2018

Mon, April 23, 2018

Tue, April 24, 2018

Wed, April 25, 2018

Thu, April 26, 2018

Fri, April 27, 2018

Sat, April 28, 2018

Sun, April 29, 2018

Mon, April 30, 2018

Tue, May 1, 2018

Wed, May 2, 2018

Thu, May 3, 2018

Fri, May 4, 2018

See All
KJERAG WINTER BASECAMP TREK (3-day trip)
Your Recently Viewed Pages
Ad
Ad
Ad