Dynamic Variation:
Offers
x

There was not an exact match for the language you toggled to. You have been redirected to the nearest matching page within this section.

Choose Language
Toggling to another language will take you to the matching page or nearest matching page within that selection.
Search & Book Sponsored Links
Dynamic Variation:
Search
or search all of Norway
Eastern Norway Oslofjord Oslo

Lars Aurtande

Overview

Norske Grafikere Gallery displays Norwegian printmaker Lars Aurtande's new series of silkscreen prints. Inspired by the similarities between natural and human-made forms, he invites us into his universe where he questions reality with his humorous aesthetics.

When did you last sit on a tree stump?
Has it been a long tme since you hugged a tree?
Did you feel the rough bark on your skin and did you feel one with nature?

Lars Aurtande's body of work can be compared to an unknown forest landscape. On the forest ground between branches and plants lie many stories about animals and fantasy creatures. Aurtande's stories provide no answers but fill the viewer with wonder, make them question the past and the future. His view of the world as one of war and conflicts contrasts the beautiful fairy tale-forest in which he finds his inspiration.

  • Last Updated: 07/14/2018
  • Source: VisitOSLO as
Dates

Thu, August 16, 2018 10:00 AM 6:00 PM

Fri, August 17, 2018 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, August 18, 2018 12:00 PM 4:00 PM

Sun, August 19, 2018 12:00 PM 4:00 PM

Tue, August 21, 2018 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Wed, August 22, 2018 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Thu, August 23, 2018 10:00 AM 6:00 PM

Fri, August 24, 2018 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, August 25, 2018 12:00 PM 4:00 PM

Sun, August 26, 2018 12:00 PM 4:00 PM

Tue, August 28, 2018 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Wed, August 29, 2018 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Thu, August 30, 2018 10:00 AM 6:00 PM

Fri, August 31, 2018 10:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, September 1, 2018 12:00 PM 4:00 PM

Sun, September 2, 2018 12:00 PM 4:00 PM

See All
Lars Aurtande
Your Recently Viewed Pages
Ad
Ad
Ad