Dynamic Variation:
Book
Choose Language
Search & Book
Dynamic Variation:
Search
or search all of Norway
Eastern Norway Oslo Region Oslo

Letting Go/Å gi slipp

Overview

The exhibition Å gi slipp/Letting Go presents reflections on death and the process of losing something. The exhibition described a grieving process, from the point where memories of a lost one are still present and clear, to the point where they have faded.Death and time are abstract notions, and without even thinking about it we often use physical artefacts to deal with grief. Things that are handed down to the family evoke memories and provide closeness to the deceased.

 

In the exhibition, the Historical Museum gives life to things that have been donated to the Salvation Army  – things that once were important in someone's life.

 

Å gi slipp/Letting Go seeks to build an artistic bridge from the scientific research project Death, Materiality and the Origin of Time, which describes the human relation to death in different cultures through different times.

  • Last Updated: 10/02/2017
  • Source: VisitOSLO as
Dates

Fri, October 20, 2017 11:00 AM

Sat, October 21, 2017 11:00 AM

Sun, October 22, 2017 11:00 AM

Tue, October 24, 2017 11:00 AM

Wed, October 25, 2017 11:00 AM

Thu, October 26, 2017 11:00 AM

Fri, October 27, 2017 11:00 AM

Sat, October 28, 2017 11:00 AM

Sun, October 29, 2017 11:00 AM

Tue, October 31, 2017 11:00 AM

Wed, November 1, 2017 11:00 AM

Thu, November 2, 2017 11:00 AM

Fri, November 3, 2017 11:00 AM

Sat, November 4, 2017 11:00 AM

Sun, November 5, 2017 11:00 AM

Tue, November 7, 2017 11:00 AM

Wed, November 8, 2017 11:00 AM

Thu, November 9, 2017 11:00 AM

Fri, November 10, 2017 11:00 AM

Sat, November 11, 2017 11:00 AM

Sun, November 12, 2017 11:00 AM

Tue, November 14, 2017 11:00 AM

Wed, November 15, 2017 11:00 AM

Thu, November 16, 2017 11:00 AM

Fri, November 17, 2017 11:00 AM

Sat, November 18, 2017 11:00 AM

Sun, November 19, 2017 11:00 AM

Tue, November 21, 2017 11:00 AM

Wed, November 22, 2017 11:00 AM

Thu, November 23, 2017 11:00 AM

Fri, November 24, 2017 11:00 AM

Sat, November 25, 2017 11:00 AM

Sun, November 26, 2017 11:00 AM

Tue, November 28, 2017 11:00 AM

Wed, November 29, 2017 11:00 AM

Thu, November 30, 2017 11:00 AM

Fri, December 1, 2017 11:00 AM

Sat, December 2, 2017 11:00 AM

Sun, December 3, 2017 11:00 AM

Tue, December 5, 2017 11:00 AM

Wed, December 6, 2017 11:00 AM

Thu, December 7, 2017 11:00 AM

Fri, December 8, 2017 11:00 AM

Sat, December 9, 2017 11:00 AM

Sun, December 10, 2017 11:00 AM

Tue, December 12, 2017 11:00 AM

Wed, December 13, 2017 11:00 AM

Thu, December 14, 2017 11:00 AM

Fri, December 15, 2017 11:00 AM

Sat, December 16, 2017 11:00 AM

Sun, December 17, 2017 11:00 AM

Tue, December 19, 2017 11:00 AM

Wed, December 20, 2017 11:00 AM

Thu, December 21, 2017 11:00 AM

Fri, December 22, 2017 11:00 AM

Sat, December 23, 2017 11:00 AM

Sun, December 24, 2017 11:00 AM

Tue, December 26, 2017 11:00 AM

Wed, December 27, 2017 11:00 AM

Thu, December 28, 2017 11:00 AM

Fri, December 29, 2017 11:00 AM

Sat, December 30, 2017 11:00 AM

Sun, December 31, 2017 11:00 AM

Tue, January 2, 2018 11:00 AM

Wed, January 3, 2018 11:00 AM

Thu, January 4, 2018 11:00 AM

Fri, January 5, 2018 11:00 AM

Sat, January 6, 2018 11:00 AM

Sun, January 7, 2018 11:00 AM

Tue, January 9, 2018 11:00 AM

Wed, January 10, 2018 11:00 AM

Thu, January 11, 2018 11:00 AM

Fri, January 12, 2018 11:00 AM

Sat, January 13, 2018 11:00 AM

Sun, January 14, 2018 11:00 AM

Tue, January 16, 2018 11:00 AM

Wed, January 17, 2018 11:00 AM

Thu, January 18, 2018 11:00 AM

Fri, January 19, 2018 11:00 AM

Sat, January 20, 2018 11:00 AM

Sun, January 21, 2018 11:00 AM

Tue, January 23, 2018 11:00 AM

Wed, January 24, 2018 11:00 AM

Thu, January 25, 2018 11:00 AM

Fri, January 26, 2018 11:00 AM

Sat, January 27, 2018 11:00 AM

Sun, January 28, 2018 11:00 AM

Tue, January 30, 2018 11:00 AM

Wed, January 31, 2018 11:00 AM

Thu, February 1, 2018 11:00 AM

Fri, February 2, 2018 11:00 AM

Sat, February 3, 2018 11:00 AM

Sun, February 4, 2018 11:00 AM

Tue, February 6, 2018 11:00 AM

Wed, February 7, 2018 11:00 AM

Thu, February 8, 2018 11:00 AM

Fri, February 9, 2018 11:00 AM

Sat, February 10, 2018 11:00 AM

Sun, February 11, 2018 11:00 AM

Tue, February 13, 2018 11:00 AM

Wed, February 14, 2018 11:00 AM

Thu, February 15, 2018 11:00 AM

Fri, February 16, 2018 11:00 AM

Sat, February 17, 2018 11:00 AM

Sun, February 18, 2018 11:00 AM

Tue, February 20, 2018 11:00 AM

Wed, February 21, 2018 11:00 AM

Thu, February 22, 2018 11:00 AM

Fri, February 23, 2018 11:00 AM

Sat, February 24, 2018 11:00 AM

Sun, February 25, 2018 11:00 AM

Tue, February 27, 2018 11:00 AM

Wed, February 28, 2018 11:00 AM

Thu, March 1, 2018 11:00 AM

Fri, March 2, 2018 11:00 AM

Sat, March 3, 2018 11:00 AM

Sun, March 4, 2018 11:00 AM

Tue, March 6, 2018 11:00 AM

Wed, March 7, 2018 11:00 AM

Thu, March 8, 2018 11:00 AM

Fri, March 9, 2018 11:00 AM

Sat, March 10, 2018 11:00 AM

Sun, March 11, 2018 11:00 AM

Tue, March 13, 2018 11:00 AM

Wed, March 14, 2018 11:00 AM

Thu, March 15, 2018 11:00 AM

Fri, March 16, 2018 11:00 AM

Sat, March 17, 2018 11:00 AM

Sun, March 18, 2018 11:00 AM

Tue, March 20, 2018 11:00 AM

Wed, March 21, 2018 11:00 AM

Thu, March 22, 2018 11:00 AM

Fri, March 23, 2018 11:00 AM

Sat, March 24, 2018 11:00 AM

Sun, March 25, 2018 11:00 AM

Tue, March 27, 2018 11:00 AM

Wed, March 28, 2018 11:00 AM

Thu, March 29, 2018 11:00 AM

Fri, March 30, 2018 11:00 AM

Sat, March 31, 2018 11:00 AM

Sun, April 1, 2018 11:00 AM

Tue, April 3, 2018 11:00 AM

Wed, April 4, 2018 11:00 AM

Thu, April 5, 2018 11:00 AM

Fri, April 6, 2018 11:00 AM

Sat, April 7, 2018 11:00 AM

Sun, April 8, 2018 11:00 AM

Tue, April 10, 2018 11:00 AM

Wed, April 11, 2018 11:00 AM

Thu, April 12, 2018 11:00 AM

Fri, April 13, 2018 11:00 AM

Sat, April 14, 2018 11:00 AM

Sun, April 15, 2018 11:00 AM

Tue, April 17, 2018 11:00 AM

Wed, April 18, 2018 11:00 AM

Thu, April 19, 2018 11:00 AM

Fri, April 20, 2018 11:00 AM

Sat, April 21, 2018 11:00 AM

Sun, April 22, 2018 11:00 AM

Tue, April 24, 2018 11:00 AM

Wed, April 25, 2018 11:00 AM

Thu, April 26, 2018 11:00 AM

Fri, April 27, 2018 11:00 AM

Sat, April 28, 2018 11:00 AM

Sun, April 29, 2018 11:00 AM

Tue, May 1, 2018 11:00 AM

Wed, May 2, 2018 11:00 AM

Thu, May 3, 2018 11:00 AM

Fri, May 4, 2018 11:00 AM

Sat, May 5, 2018 11:00 AM

Sun, May 6, 2018 11:00 AM

Tue, May 8, 2018 11:00 AM

Wed, May 9, 2018 11:00 AM

Thu, May 10, 2018 11:00 AM

Fri, May 11, 2018 11:00 AM

Sat, May 12, 2018 11:00 AM

Sun, May 13, 2018 11:00 AM

Tue, May 15, 2018 11:00 AM

Wed, May 16, 2018 11:00 AM

Thu, May 17, 2018 11:00 AM

Fri, May 18, 2018 11:00 AM

Sat, May 19, 2018 11:00 AM

Sun, May 20, 2018 11:00 AM

Tue, May 22, 2018 11:00 AM

Wed, May 23, 2018 11:00 AM

Thu, May 24, 2018 11:00 AM

Fri, May 25, 2018 11:00 AM

Sat, May 26, 2018 11:00 AM

Sun, May 27, 2018 11:00 AM

Tue, May 29, 2018 11:00 AM

Wed, May 30, 2018 11:00 AM

Thu, May 31, 2018 11:00 AM

Fri, June 1, 2018 11:00 AM

Sat, June 2, 2018 11:00 AM

Sun, June 3, 2018 11:00 AM

Tue, June 5, 2018 11:00 AM

Wed, June 6, 2018 11:00 AM

Thu, June 7, 2018 11:00 AM

Fri, June 8, 2018 11:00 AM

Sat, June 9, 2018 11:00 AM

Sun, June 10, 2018 11:00 AM

Tue, June 12, 2018 11:00 AM

Wed, June 13, 2018 11:00 AM

Thu, June 14, 2018 11:00 AM

Fri, June 15, 2018 11:00 AM

Sat, June 16, 2018 11:00 AM

Sun, June 17, 2018 11:00 AM

Tue, June 19, 2018 11:00 AM

Wed, June 20, 2018 11:00 AM

Thu, June 21, 2018 11:00 AM

Fri, June 22, 2018 11:00 AM

Sat, June 23, 2018 11:00 AM

Sun, June 24, 2018 11:00 AM

Tue, June 26, 2018 11:00 AM

Wed, June 27, 2018 11:00 AM

Thu, June 28, 2018 11:00 AM

Fri, June 29, 2018 11:00 AM

Sat, June 30, 2018 11:00 AM

Sun, July 1, 2018 11:00 AM

Tue, July 3, 2018 11:00 AM

Wed, July 4, 2018 11:00 AM

Thu, July 5, 2018 11:00 AM

Fri, July 6, 2018 11:00 AM

Sat, July 7, 2018 11:00 AM

Sun, July 8, 2018 11:00 AM

Tue, July 10, 2018 11:00 AM

Wed, July 11, 2018 11:00 AM

Thu, July 12, 2018 11:00 AM

Fri, July 13, 2018 11:00 AM

Sat, July 14, 2018 11:00 AM

Sun, July 15, 2018 11:00 AM

Tue, July 17, 2018 11:00 AM

Wed, July 18, 2018 11:00 AM

Thu, July 19, 2018 11:00 AM

Fri, July 20, 2018 11:00 AM

Sat, July 21, 2018 11:00 AM

Sun, July 22, 2018 11:00 AM

Tue, July 24, 2018 11:00 AM

Wed, July 25, 2018 11:00 AM

Thu, July 26, 2018 11:00 AM

Fri, July 27, 2018 11:00 AM

Sat, July 28, 2018 11:00 AM

Sun, July 29, 2018 11:00 AM

See All
Letting Go/Å gi slipp
Your Recently Viewed Pages
Ad
Ad
Ad