Dynamic Variation:
Offers
x

There was not an exact match for the language you toggled to. You have been redirected to the nearest matching page within this section.

Choose Language
Toggling to another language will take you to the matching page or nearest matching page within that selection.
Search & Book Sponsored Links
Search
or search all of Norway
Eastern Norway Innlandet ØYER

Lilleputthammer Family Park

Overview

Lilleputthammer is an family park for young and old, but where most of the activities are designed for children 1-9 years. Here you find a miniature copy of the famous main street - Storgata - in Lillehammer as it was back in the year 1900, built to a scale of 1:4. In Lilleputthammer, the kids can ride on a train, drive a car or ride on a bicycle, and the miniature houses make the kids feel like giants. Inside the houses they can discover fun activities.

Order tickets to Lilleputthammer family park latest day before arrival and receive a 5% net discount. There will be regulated admissions and a maximum limit on the number of guests this summer.

History of Lilleputthammer
Lilleputthammer is an family park for young and old, but where most of the activities are designed for children 1-7/8 years. Here you find a miniature copy of the famous main street - Storgata - in Lillehammer as it was back in the year 1900, built to a scale of 1:4. In Lilleputthammer, the kids can ride on a train, drive a car or ride on a bicycle, and the miniature houses make the kids feel like giants. Inside the houses they can discover fun activities.

Miniature town in Norway

Lilleputthammer is a miniature version of Lillehammer’s famous main street, Storgata, with many of the historical stores and businesses that were in Lillehammer in the 1930s. Most of the buildings and some of the businesses are still in operation in Storgata today. Building practices in Lillehammer in the early 19th century are a testimony to an age of modesty and demure. Even so, if you look closely, there are a number of interesting and enjoyable architectural details for you to discover.

Inside the houses the kids can draw, paint, build things and watch a film. In the Children’s Book City, they can listen to plays and readings among exciting books and fun magazines. Further down the street at Øverlikiosken you can even purchase some old-fashioned candy.

For adults, Lilleputthammer offers a look back into history – the 1930s to be precise. Both the buildings, the content and the colours have been copied as authentic as possible from that period. In Lilleputthammer there are 44 shops, 2 hotels, 3 cafes, 2 bakeries, a police station and a cinema. Here you will find everything from J. Bøhmers Isenkramforretning (ice cream) and Th. Julins Broderiforretning (embroidery) to Pølsemaker Johansen (sausage factory).

Book town for children
Here you will find the right book or magazine for you among a large selection of children’s literature organised either by content or author. Five miniature, charming wooden houses filled with exciting books and fun magazines is what the Children’s Book town is all about. Here you can uncover exciting books about master detectives, colourful picture-books for the little ones, hobby books, travel accounts, comic strips and plenty more. Perhaps you will discover the perfect find among the many old and new treasures.

  • Source: Hafjell Hotel & Apartments AS
Dates

Sat, August 20, 2022 9:00 AM

Sun, August 21, 2022 9:00 AM

Sat, August 27, 2022 9:00 AM

Sun, August 28, 2022 9:00 AM

Sat, September 3, 2022 9:00 AM

Sun, September 4, 2022 9:00 AM

Sat, September 10, 2022 9:00 AM

Sun, September 11, 2022 9:00 AM

Sat, September 17, 2022 9:00 AM

Sun, September 18, 2022 9:00 AM

Sat, September 24, 2022 9:00 AM

Sun, September 25, 2022 9:00 AM

Sat, October 1, 2022 9:00 AM

Sun, October 2, 2022 9:00 AM

Thu, October 6, 2022 9:00 AM

Fri, October 7, 2022 9:00 AM

Sat, October 8, 2022 9:00 AM

Sun, October 9, 2022 9:00 AM

Thu, October 13, 2022 9:00 AM

Fri, October 14, 2022 9:00 AM

Sat, October 15, 2022 9:00 AM

Sun, October 16, 2022 9:00 AM

See All
Statens Kartverk, Geovekst og kommuner - Geodata AS
Lilleputthammer Family Park
Your Recently Viewed Pages