Skip to main content
Unknown Component
civid: 5f74f731e1d91547d61722bc
name: plugins_common_social_share (widget)

Linda May Han Oh – ‘The Glass Hours’

Linda May Han Oh – double bass/electric. bass
Sara Serpa – vocals
Fabian Almazan – piano/electronics
Ziv Raviz – drums

Born in Malaysia and raised in Perth, Western Australia, Linda May Han Oh is now based in New York City.

She is a bassist and composer who has performed with artists such as Pat Metheny, Dave Douglas, Joe Lovano, Kenny Barron, Steve Wilson, Geri Allen, Fabian Almazan and Terri Lyne Carrington. She has written music for large ensembles as well as for film.

Linda May Han Oh's latest project, 'The Glass Hours', was funded by the Chamber Music America New Jazz Works Commission. Oh had thought a lot about perception, choice and life cycles around some of life's great paradoxes, and she used these thoughts to create compositions for bass, voice, alto sax, keyboard/effects and drums. The Glass Hours premiered at Chamber Music America in June 2023.

. 'Impeccably layered with boundless energy, The Glass Hours is a mature work that positions Oh in the vanguard of progressive musical creativity' (JazzTrail)

This is exciting, complex and beautiful music – this is the sound of today. Join 'The Glass Hours'!

Last Updated: 12/22/2023

Source: Hva skjer kalender

Your recently viewed pages