TRAVEL ALERT! Important information about the Coronavirus situation in Norway
close
Dynamic Variation:
Offers
x

There was not an exact match for the language you toggled to. You have been redirected to the nearest matching page within this section.

Choose Language
Toggling to another language will take you to the matching page or nearest matching page within that selection.
Search & Book Sponsored Links
Search
or search all of Norway
Trøndelag Trøndelag RØROS

Local Food Safari in Røros

Overview

Join us for a unique local culinary experience as we take you through the history of the 'local food capital' of Norway.

Join us for a unique local culinary experience as we take you through the history of the 'local food capital' of Norway.

Specially trained guides are prepared to lead guests through the narrow and charming streets of Røros while we talk and eat our way through the history that has made Røros a true foodie destination.

The guide will create a historical frame for the safari. What did the miners eat during their workday compared to the upper class? In what way has the Sami culture affected trade and what they ate? By these questions, the guide will lead you through our history to the presence, where Røros is a known as one of the premiere regions for local food in Norway.

Our products are grown slowly in a cool climate with long, bright summer nights. This creates flavours that are unique and a diversity that is incredible.

The tour will end at Kaffestuggu, an historic eatery with long standing traditions. A taste platter with the combination of innovative and traditional products will create the perfect ending to the safari.

We welcome you join us for a unique and historical culinary experience!

  • Last Updated: 06/11/2021
  • Source: Destinasjon Røros
Dates

Thu, June 17, 2021 11:00 AM 12:30 PM

Fri, June 18, 2021 11:00 AM 12:30 PM

Sat, June 19, 2021 11:00 AM 12:30 PM

Mon, June 21, 2021 11:00 AM 12:30 PM

Tue, June 22, 2021 11:00 AM 12:30 PM

Wed, June 23, 2021 11:00 AM 12:30 PM

Thu, June 24, 2021 11:00 AM 12:30 PM

Fri, June 25, 2021 11:00 AM 12:30 PM

Sat, June 26, 2021 11:00 AM 12:30 PM

Mon, June 28, 2021 11:00 AM 12:30 PM

Tue, June 29, 2021 11:00 AM 12:30 PM

Wed, June 30, 2021 11:00 AM 12:30 PM

Thu, July 1, 2021 11:00 AM 12:30 PM

Fri, July 2, 2021 11:00 AM 12:30 PM

Sat, July 3, 2021 11:00 AM 12:30 PM

Mon, July 5, 2021 11:00 AM 12:30 PM

Tue, July 6, 2021 11:00 AM 12:30 PM

Wed, July 7, 2021 11:00 AM 12:30 PM

Thu, July 8, 2021 11:00 AM 12:30 PM

Fri, July 9, 2021 11:00 AM 12:30 PM

Sat, July 10, 2021 11:00 AM 12:30 PM

Mon, July 12, 2021 11:00 AM 12:30 PM

Tue, July 13, 2021 11:00 AM 12:30 PM

Wed, July 14, 2021 11:00 AM 12:30 PM

Thu, July 15, 2021 11:00 AM 12:30 PM

Fri, July 16, 2021 11:00 AM 12:30 PM

Sat, July 17, 2021 11:00 AM 12:30 PM

Mon, July 19, 2021 11:00 AM 12:30 PM

Tue, July 20, 2021 11:00 AM 12:30 PM

Wed, July 21, 2021 11:00 AM 12:30 PM

Thu, July 22, 2021 11:00 AM 12:30 PM

Fri, July 23, 2021 11:00 AM 12:30 PM

Sat, July 24, 2021 11:00 AM 12:30 PM

Mon, July 26, 2021 11:00 AM 12:30 PM

Tue, July 27, 2021 11:00 AM 12:30 PM

Wed, July 28, 2021 11:00 AM 12:30 PM

Thu, July 29, 2021 11:00 AM 12:30 PM

Fri, July 30, 2021 11:00 AM 12:30 PM

Sat, July 31, 2021 11:00 AM 12:30 PM

Mon, August 2, 2021 11:00 AM 12:30 PM

Tue, August 3, 2021 11:00 AM 12:30 PM

Wed, August 4, 2021 11:00 AM 12:30 PM

Thu, August 5, 2021 11:00 AM 12:30 PM

Fri, August 6, 2021 11:00 AM 12:30 PM

Sat, August 7, 2021 11:00 AM 12:30 PM

Mon, August 9, 2021 11:00 AM 12:30 PM

Tue, August 10, 2021 11:00 AM 12:30 PM

Wed, August 11, 2021 11:00 AM 12:30 PM

Thu, August 12, 2021 11:00 AM 12:30 PM

Fri, August 13, 2021 11:00 AM 12:30 PM

Sat, August 14, 2021 11:00 AM 12:30 PM

See All
Statens Kartverk, Geovekst og kommuner - Geodata AS
Local Food Safari in Røros
Your Recently Viewed Pages