Dynamic Variation:
Book
Choose Language
Search & Book
Dynamic Variation:
Search
or search all of Norway
Fjord Norway Bergen

Lunchtime concert at Troldhaugen

  • Troldhaugvegen 65, Paradis
  • 55 92 29 92
  • May 1, 2017 - September 30, 2017
  •  /  1:00 PM to 1:30 PM
  • (69 Upcoming Dates)
Overview

Enjoy the daily, half-hour lunchtime concerts in Troldsalen, perhaps Norway's most beautiful chamber music hall. In the midst of the Grieg Museum grounds, a concert in Troldsalen is an experience not to be missed.

The Troldsalen concert hall is situated right next to Grieg's villa and is constructed particularly with chamber music in mind. In the concert hall you can listen to Edvard Grieg's music while enjoying the very scenery that once inspired him in his work. Through the large window that adorns the stage you can see the little cabin where many of Grieg's pieces were composed.

The ticket includes the concert (duration 30 minutes), entrance to the exhibition and a guided tour through Edvard Grieg's villa, Troldhaugen.

Unique opportunity to visit the composer Edvard Grieg's beautiful villa, his charming little composer's cabin and his monumental gravesite – all located in the lovely natural surroundings at Hop in Bergen.

Transport by bus:
11:00: Departure from the Tourist Information in Bergen city centre
11:20: Arrival at Troldhaugen
11:30: Guided tour through Edvard Grieg's villa
13:00: Concert in Troldsalen chamber music hall
14:00: Return to Bergen
14:25: Arrival in the city centre

Between the tour through the villa and the concert, there will be individual time for a quick lunch in the cafeteria (not included), or exploring the garden with Grieg's composer's hut and the grave site.

Price for concert and bus:
NOK 250 for adults and seniors
NOK 200 for students and Bergen Card holders
NOK 100 for children under 16

Price for concert only:
NOK 160 for adults
NOK 110 for students, Bergen Card holders and groups minimum 15 pers.
NOK 50 for children under 16

Season:
1 May - 30 September 2017

Tickets:
Tickets can be bought online here, at the Tourist Information in Bergen or at Edvard Grieg Museum Troldhaugen.

Online booking:
Your e mail confirmation is your ticket and must be presented at the concert and/or boarding the bus. The concerts are very popular and it is advisable to buy the ticket in advance.

Online booking with the Bergen Card:
If you have a Bergen Card, you get a discount on an adult ticket. Choose the required number of adults and add the discount. One discount per Bergen Card. A valid Bergen Card must be shown on entry. No refund in case of cancellation.

  • Last Updated: 07/06/2017
  • Source: Bergen Reiselivslag
Dates
Monday, July 24, 2017

Tuesday, July 25, 2017

Wednesday, July 26, 2017

Thursday, July 27, 2017

Friday, July 28, 2017

Saturday, July 29, 2017

Sunday, July 30, 2017

Monday, July 31, 2017

Tuesday, August 1, 2017

Wednesday, August 2, 2017

Thursday, August 3, 2017

Friday, August 4, 2017

Saturday, August 5, 2017

Sunday, August 6, 2017

Monday, August 7, 2017

Tuesday, August 8, 2017

Wednesday, August 9, 2017

Thursday, August 10, 2017

Friday, August 11, 2017

Saturday, August 12, 2017

Sunday, August 13, 2017

Monday, August 14, 2017

Tuesday, August 15, 2017

Wednesday, August 16, 2017

Thursday, August 17, 2017

Friday, August 18, 2017

Saturday, August 19, 2017

Sunday, August 20, 2017

Monday, August 21, 2017

Tuesday, August 22, 2017

Wednesday, August 23, 2017

Thursday, August 24, 2017

Friday, August 25, 2017

Saturday, August 26, 2017

Sunday, August 27, 2017

Monday, August 28, 2017

Tuesday, August 29, 2017

Wednesday, August 30, 2017

Thursday, August 31, 2017

Friday, September 1, 2017

Saturday, September 2, 2017

Sunday, September 3, 2017

Monday, September 4, 2017

Tuesday, September 5, 2017

Wednesday, September 6, 2017

Thursday, September 7, 2017

Friday, September 8, 2017

Saturday, September 9, 2017

Sunday, September 10, 2017

Monday, September 11, 2017

Tuesday, September 12, 2017

Wednesday, September 13, 2017

Thursday, September 14, 2017

Friday, September 15, 2017

Saturday, September 16, 2017

Sunday, September 17, 2017

Monday, September 18, 2017

Tuesday, September 19, 2017

Wednesday, September 20, 2017

Thursday, September 21, 2017

Friday, September 22, 2017

Saturday, September 23, 2017

Sunday, September 24, 2017

Monday, September 25, 2017

Tuesday, September 26, 2017

Wednesday, September 27, 2017

Thursday, September 28, 2017

Friday, September 29, 2017

Saturday, September 30, 2017

See All
Lunchtime concert at Troldhaugen
Your Recently Viewed Pages
Ad
Ad
Ad