Norway is opening up! Get the latest travel information
close
Dynamic Variation:
Offers
x

There was not an exact match for the language you toggled to. You have been redirected to the nearest matching page within this section.

Choose Language
Toggling to another language will take you to the matching page or nearest matching page within that selection.
Search & Book Sponsored Links
Search
or search all of Norway
Eastern Norway Oslo

Mats Ek

  • Kirsten Flagstads plass 1, Oslo
  • +47 21422100
  • January 29, 2022 - February 27, 2022
  • (10 Upcoming Dates)
Overview

Swedish choreographer Mats Ek has since the 1970s created his very own language of dance. His expression is uniquely Nordic and completely universal at the same time, and has been embraced all over the world.

Ek is a master of storytelling - in a super-precise and clear-cut dance loaded with emotions, and often humour as as well. Classical ballet still constitutes the basis for his choreographies, and the dancers must be trained in classical ballet.

This winter, the Norwegian National Ballet will dance the colorful … and Brahms as well as the ballet She was black, described as "a formal explosion of movements and emotions".

  • Last Updated: 12/02/2021
  • Source: VisitOSLO as
Dates

Sat, January 29, 2022 6:00 PM

Tue, February 1, 2022 7:00 PM

Thu, February 3, 2022 7:00 PM

Wed, February 9, 2022 7:00 PM

Fri, February 11, 2022 7:00 PM

Tue, February 15, 2022 7:00 PM

Wed, February 16, 2022 7:00 PM

Thu, February 17, 2022 7:00 PM

Fri, February 25, 2022 7:00 PM

Sun, February 27, 2022 6:00 PM

See All
Statens Kartverk, Geovekst og kommuner - Geodata AS
Mats Ek
Your Recently Viewed Pages