TRAVEL ALERT! Important information about the Coronavirus situation in Norway
Dynamic Variation:

There was not an exact match for the language you toggled to. You have been redirected to the nearest matching page within this section.

Choose Language
Toggling to another language will take you to the matching page or nearest matching page within that selection.
Search & Book Sponsored Links
or search all of Norway
Eastern Norway Oslo

Mozart & Brahms


Symphonies of a wide span by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart and Johannes Brahms:

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart was only eight years old when he composed his first symphony. By the time he wrote Symphony No. 25 as a 17-year-old in 1773, he had already gained attention as a composer. This symphony is characterized by the zeitgeist of the 1770s when poets cultivated the individual, passion, and the dark sides of life. The first movement was used in the introduction of the film Amadeus.

Johannes Brahms was established as one of his time’s greatest composers when he wrote his Symphony No. 3 at the age of 50, in 1883. His musical life motto consisted of the note sequence F-A-F, for frei aber froh - “free, but happy.” The motto was a twist on that of a good friend, who was “free, but lonely.” Brahms had neither family nor a high-ranking position but rejoiced in life as a free artist.

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Symphony No. 25 in G minor
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Violin Concerto No. 4
Johannes Brahms Symphony No. 3

Arvid Engegård conductor
Baiba Skride violin

The organizers state that they take necessary measures regarding COVID-19.

  • Last Updated: 07/21/2020
  • Source: VisitOSLO as

Thu, October 22, 2020 7:00 PM

See All
Statens Kartverk, Geovekst og kommuner - Geodata AS
Mozart & Brahms
Your Recently Viewed Pages