Dynamic Variation:
Choose Language
Search & Book
Dynamic Variation:
or search all of Norway
Fjord Norway Bergen

Mozart. Life, Love & Lust

  • Edvard Griegs plass 1, Bergen
  • 55 21 06 30
  • June 4, 2017 - June 4, 2017
  •  /  7:30 PM to 9:30 PM
  • (1 Upcoming Dates)

Amorous arias and duets sung by Mari Eriksmoen and Johannes Weisser, accompanied by the Baroque ensemble B'Rock under its renowned conductor René Jacobs. Norwegian opera singers Mari Eriksmoen and Johannes Weisser take love's challenge in two of Mozart's best-loved operas: The Marriage of Figaro and The Magic Flute. Indulge yourself in duets of desire and passion served by famous operatic couples: Papageno and Papagena, and Count Almaviva and Susanna. In Grieghallen the soloists are accompanied by the elite Belgian ensemble B'Rock Orchestra conducted by Mozart expert René Jacobs, who has more than 250 recordings under his belt. B'Rock, who believe that Baroque music should be played in the same way as rock music, are known for presenting their impulses and ideas with feeling and humour. The programme also includes excerpts from Mozart's last symphonies, which examine and embellish the same musical themes as the operas. Experience Mozart – lyrical, dramatic, genius – all in the mood for love.

B'Rock Orchestra  René Jacobs conductor Mari Eriksmoen soprano Johannes Weisser baritone WOLFGANG AMADEUS MOZART (1756–1791) From Le nozze di Figaro (Lorenzo Da Ponte), K.492 (1786)   Overture      Act I, scenes 1 and 2   Figaro, Susanna: "Cinque, dieci, venti trenta" and "se a caso, madama"   Figaro, Cavatina "Se vuoi ballare" From Symphony No. 40 in G minor K 550 (1788), 1st movement, « Molto Allegro »              From Le nozze di Figaro (Lorenzo Da Ponte), K.492   Act I, Scene 5   Cherubino: "Non so più cosa son, cosa faccio" From Symphony No. 40 in G minor K 550: 2nd movement, "Andante con moto" From Le nozze di Figaro (Lorenzo Da Ponte), K.492   Act II, scene 3   Cherubino, Arietta: "voi che sapete"   Act I, scene 8   Figaro, Aria  "Non più andrai farfallone amoroso" Interval From Le nozze di Figaro (Lorenzo Da Ponte), K.492   Act III, scenes 2 and 4   Susanna and the Count Almaviva: "Crudel! Perche finora"   Almaviva: Recitative accompagnato: "Ha gia vinta la causa!" and aria "Vèdro mentre io sospiro" From Symphony No. 41 in C major K 551 "Jupiter" (1788), 1st movement, "Allegro vivace" ARIA "un bacio di mano" K.541, written as an "Einlage" in i PASQUALE ANFOSSIS' (1727–1797) opera "Le Gelosie Fortunate" for bass and orchestra, quoted in the Jupiter-Symphony. From Symphony No. 41 in C major K 551 "Jupiter", 2nd movement, "Andante cantabile" From Die Zauberflöte (Emanuel Schikaneder), K 620 (1791)   Act II, scene 18: Pamina, Aria: "Ach ich fühl's, es ist verschwunden"   Act I, scene 14: Pamina and Papageno "Bei Männern, welche Liebe fühlen" From Symphony No. 41 in C major K 551, final movement "Molto allegro" Introduction (in Norwegian) by Torleif Torgersen in the Grieghallen foyer at 18:45

  • Last Updated: 05/18/2017
  • Source: Bergen Reiselivslag
Sunday, June 4, 2017

See All
Click to activate
Bergen, Norway
The latitude and longitude
60° 23' 20" N / 5° 19' 38" E
Mozart. Life, Love & Lust
Your Recently Viewed Pages