Dynamic Variation:
Book
Choose Language
Search & Book
Norway Now
Search
or search all of Norway

Night Jazz 2016

  • Georgernes Verft, Bergen
  • +47 81533133
  • May 25, 2017 - June 3, 2017
Overview

Nattjazz (Nightjazz) is the longest jazz festival in Northern Europe and is arranged annually in late May / early June in Bergen.

Nattjazz was founded in 1972 and is despite its age, now stronger than ever. Every year approximately 80 concerts are presented throughout the festival period.

The main festival area is an old sardine factory, USF Verftet (United Sardines Factory), which now contains several concert venues plus exhibitions, theatre, cinema and artist studios.

The music profile of Nattjazz spans through a wide range of styles, with a main focus on modern jazz. During Nattjazz the borderlines between jazz, rock, ethno and electronica are explored and often wiped out. The children also get their share!

  • Last Updated: 08/29/2016
  • Source: Bergen Reiselivslag
Dates
Thursday, May 25, 2017

Friday, May 26, 2017

Saturday, May 27, 2017

Sunday, May 28, 2017

Monday, May 29, 2017

Tuesday, May 30, 2017

Wednesday, May 31, 2017

Thursday, June 1, 2017

Friday, June 2, 2017

Saturday, June 3, 2017

See All
Click to activate
Bergen, Norway
The latitude and longitude
60° 23' 44" N / 5° 18' 31" E
Night Jazz 2016
Your Recently Viewed Pages
Ad
Ad
Ad