Dynamic Variation:
Book
Choose Language
Search & Book
Dynamic Variation:
Search
or search all of Norway
Fjord Norway Bergen

Nikolai Astrup - Out of the Shadows

  • Rasmus Meyers allé 9, Bergen
  • 53 00 97 04
  • March 3, 2017 - December 31, 2017
  • (73 Upcoming Dates)
Overview

Bonfires, trolls and people in close contact with nature: this spring you can once against see the large Nikolai Astrup Collection at KODE.

The international launch of Nikolai Astrup in 2016, with the exhibition 'Painting Norway: Nikolai Astrup', has been a great success. Well over 100,000 people saw this exhibition that went on show in London, Oslo and Emden, and the international press have written enthusiastically about Astrup's art.

The new exhibition 'Nikolai Astrup – Out of the Shadows' repeats selected themes from the touring exhibition and shows how Astrup's art is received internationally.This spring's show points to how childhood impressions and the mystery of night-time and darkness are important for Astrup. In the dusky twilight and in the shadows of bonfires nature awakens: trees become trolls and mountains have faces. The transition from darkness to light is grounded in Astrup's interest in shifting moods. Here you can also find sun-drenched pictures of people in close contact with nature.

- from www.kodebergen.no

  • Last Updated: 04/06/2017
  • Source: Bergen Reiselivslag
Dates

Fri, October 20, 2017 11:00 AM

Sat, October 21, 2017 11:00 AM

Sun, October 22, 2017 11:00 AM

Mon, October 23, 2017 11:00 AM

Tue, October 24, 2017 11:00 AM

Wed, October 25, 2017 11:00 AM

Thu, October 26, 2017 11:00 AM

Fri, October 27, 2017 11:00 AM

Sat, October 28, 2017 11:00 AM

Sun, October 29, 2017 11:00 AM

Mon, October 30, 2017 11:00 AM

Tue, October 31, 2017 11:00 AM

Wed, November 1, 2017 11:00 AM

Thu, November 2, 2017 11:00 AM

Fri, November 3, 2017 11:00 AM

Sat, November 4, 2017 11:00 AM

Sun, November 5, 2017 11:00 AM

Mon, November 6, 2017 11:00 AM

Tue, November 7, 2017 11:00 AM

Wed, November 8, 2017 11:00 AM

Thu, November 9, 2017 11:00 AM

Fri, November 10, 2017 11:00 AM

Sat, November 11, 2017 11:00 AM

Sun, November 12, 2017 11:00 AM

Mon, November 13, 2017 11:00 AM

Tue, November 14, 2017 11:00 AM

Wed, November 15, 2017 11:00 AM

Thu, November 16, 2017 11:00 AM

Fri, November 17, 2017 11:00 AM

Sat, November 18, 2017 11:00 AM

Sun, November 19, 2017 11:00 AM

Mon, November 20, 2017 11:00 AM

Tue, November 21, 2017 11:00 AM

Wed, November 22, 2017 11:00 AM

Thu, November 23, 2017 11:00 AM

Fri, November 24, 2017 11:00 AM

Sat, November 25, 2017 11:00 AM

Sun, November 26, 2017 11:00 AM

Mon, November 27, 2017 11:00 AM

Tue, November 28, 2017 11:00 AM

Wed, November 29, 2017 11:00 AM

Thu, November 30, 2017 11:00 AM

Fri, December 1, 2017 11:00 AM

Sat, December 2, 2017 11:00 AM

Sun, December 3, 2017 11:00 AM

Mon, December 4, 2017 11:00 AM

Tue, December 5, 2017 11:00 AM

Wed, December 6, 2017 11:00 AM

Thu, December 7, 2017 11:00 AM

Fri, December 8, 2017 11:00 AM

Sat, December 9, 2017 11:00 AM

Sun, December 10, 2017 11:00 AM

Mon, December 11, 2017 11:00 AM

Tue, December 12, 2017 11:00 AM

Wed, December 13, 2017 11:00 AM

Thu, December 14, 2017 11:00 AM

Fri, December 15, 2017 11:00 AM

Sat, December 16, 2017 11:00 AM

Sun, December 17, 2017 11:00 AM

Mon, December 18, 2017 11:00 AM

Tue, December 19, 2017 11:00 AM

Wed, December 20, 2017 11:00 AM

Thu, December 21, 2017 11:00 AM

Fri, December 22, 2017 11:00 AM

Sat, December 23, 2017 11:00 AM

Sun, December 24, 2017 11:00 AM

Mon, December 25, 2017 11:00 AM

Tue, December 26, 2017 11:00 AM

Wed, December 27, 2017 11:00 AM

Thu, December 28, 2017 11:00 AM

Fri, December 29, 2017 11:00 AM

Sat, December 30, 2017 11:00 AM

Sun, December 31, 2017 11:00 AM

See All
Nikolai Astrup - Out of the Shadows
Your Recently Viewed Pages
Ad
Ad
Ad