Dynamic Variation:
Book
Choose Language
Search & Book
Norway Now
Search
or search all of Norway
Museet for samtidskunst

Norsk Natur – Toril Johannessen and Tue Greenfort

  • Bankplassen 4, Oslo
  • +47 21982000
  • September 17, 2016 - January 15, 2017
  •  /  11:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Overview

For their joint exhibition Norsk Natur ('Norwegian nature'), artists Toril Johannessen and Tue Greenfort started out by hiking to the mountain cabin of the philosopher Arne Næss on Hallingskarvet. One of their topics of conversation was Næss’ ecosophy – which views all life as valuable and the world as a single holistic entity.

In Norsk Natur, the artists extend this perspective, treating the exhibition as an ecosystem in which the artworks are organisms. The works in the exhibition are multi-faceted and bring together an array of narratives, and similar themes recur in different works.

  • Last Updated: 09/21/2016
  • Source: VisitOSLO as
Dates
Wednesday, September 21, 2016

Thursday, September 22, 2016

Friday, September 23, 2016

Saturday, September 24, 2016

Sunday, September 25, 2016

Tuesday, September 27, 2016

Wednesday, September 28, 2016

Thursday, September 29, 2016

Friday, September 30, 2016

Saturday, October 1, 2016

Sunday, October 2, 2016

Tuesday, October 4, 2016

Wednesday, October 5, 2016

Thursday, October 6, 2016

Friday, October 7, 2016

Saturday, October 8, 2016

Sunday, October 9, 2016

Tuesday, October 11, 2016

Wednesday, October 12, 2016

Thursday, October 13, 2016

Friday, October 14, 2016

Saturday, October 15, 2016

Sunday, October 16, 2016

Tuesday, October 18, 2016

Wednesday, October 19, 2016

Thursday, October 20, 2016

Friday, October 21, 2016

Saturday, October 22, 2016

Sunday, October 23, 2016

Tuesday, October 25, 2016

Wednesday, October 26, 2016

Thursday, October 27, 2016

Friday, October 28, 2016

Saturday, October 29, 2016

Sunday, October 30, 2016

Tuesday, November 1, 2016

Wednesday, November 2, 2016

Thursday, November 3, 2016

Friday, November 4, 2016

Saturday, November 5, 2016

Sunday, November 6, 2016

Tuesday, November 8, 2016

Wednesday, November 9, 2016

Thursday, November 10, 2016

Friday, November 11, 2016

Saturday, November 12, 2016

Sunday, November 13, 2016

Tuesday, November 15, 2016

Wednesday, November 16, 2016

Thursday, November 17, 2016

Friday, November 18, 2016

Saturday, November 19, 2016

Sunday, November 20, 2016

Tuesday, November 22, 2016

Wednesday, November 23, 2016

Thursday, November 24, 2016

Friday, November 25, 2016

Saturday, November 26, 2016

Sunday, November 27, 2016

Tuesday, November 29, 2016

Wednesday, November 30, 2016

Thursday, December 1, 2016

Friday, December 2, 2016

Saturday, December 3, 2016

Sunday, December 4, 2016

Tuesday, December 6, 2016

Wednesday, December 7, 2016

Thursday, December 8, 2016

Friday, December 9, 2016

Saturday, December 10, 2016

Sunday, December 11, 2016

Tuesday, December 13, 2016

Wednesday, December 14, 2016

Thursday, December 15, 2016

Friday, December 16, 2016

Saturday, December 17, 2016

Sunday, December 18, 2016

Tuesday, December 20, 2016

Wednesday, December 21, 2016

Thursday, December 22, 2016

Tuesday, January 3, 2017

Wednesday, January 4, 2017

Thursday, January 5, 2017

Friday, January 6, 2017

Saturday, January 7, 2017

Sunday, January 8, 2017

Tuesday, January 10, 2017

Wednesday, January 11, 2017

Thursday, January 12, 2017

Friday, January 13, 2017

Saturday, January 14, 2017

Sunday, January 15, 2017

See All
Click to activate
Oslo, Norway
The latitude and longitude
59° 54' 31" N / 10° 44' 28" E
Norsk Natur – Toril Johannessen and Tue Greenfort
Your Recently Viewed Pages
Ad
Ad
Ad