Skip to main content
Unknown Component
civid: 5f74f731e1d91547d61722bc
name: plugins_common_social_share (widget)

Norwegian Baroque Ensemble - Bach only


Concert, sinfonia concertante, trio and symphony from the Bach family!

Concert, sinfonia concertante, trio and symphony from the Bach family!

When the Norwegian Baroque Ensemble puts together an entire programme of instrumental music from the Bach family of composers, there is a lot to choose from. Actually, the Bach family was a dynasty of composers spanning more than 250 years of musical history. In this concert, they focus on the rich catalogue of works by Johann Sebastian Bach and two of his sons. There are thousands of compositions to choose from and great variety in style and instrumentation. The menu includes a famous Brandenburg Concerto, a pre-classical Sinfonia Concertante that combines a concerto and a symphony, an elegant trio sonata and a pre-classical symphony that points towards Mozart.

Concertmaster Kati Debretzeni is currently concertmaster of the English Baroque Soloists and the Orchestra of the Age of Enlightenment (OAE). Bach is one of her great specialities, so this could be a great concert with great variety in the programme.

Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750): Brandenburg Concerto no.5 in D major, BWV 1050 for violin, flute, strings and basso continuo: Allegro - Affetuoso - Allegro
Johann Christian Bach (1735-1782): Sinfonia Concertante in A major for violin, cello, strings and orchestra, W.C 34: Andante di molto - Rondeau allegro assai 
Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach (1714-1788): Trio sonata for violin, flute and basso continuo in G major, wq 150: Allegro - Adagio - Allegro
Johann Christian Bach (1735-1782): Symphony in G minor op.6 no 6: Allegro - Andante piu tosto - Allegro molto

Last Updated: 07/20/2024

Source: VisitOSLO as

Your recently viewed pages