TRAVEL ALERT! Important information about the Coronavirus situation in Norway
Dynamic Variation:

There was not an exact match for the language you toggled to. You have been redirected to the nearest matching page within this section.

Choose Language
Toggling to another language will take you to the matching page or nearest matching page within that selection.
Search & Book Sponsored Links
Dynamic Variation:
or search all of Norway
Eastern Norway Oslo

Norwegian Chamber Orchestra and Malin Broman

  • Karl Johans gate 47, Domus Media (Midtbygningen), Oslo
  • +47 22859555
  • April 21, 2020
  •  /  7:00 PM
  • (1 Upcoming Dates)

The Norwegian Chamber Orchestra presents a concert in the University aula where Mendelssohn is a central name. They have made room for both De Fanny and Felix - sister and brother. Fanny Mendelssohn, allegedly, was just as talented, but never got the same opportunities as her brother. Her music was partially attributed to Felix, and she struggled to have her own works published.

Felix Mendelssohn: Symphony for strings no. 12 in g minor
J.S. Bach: 'Vor deinen Thron tret ich hiermit', BWV 668
Paul Hindemith: Trauermusik for viola and strings
Sofia Gubaidulina: Meditation over Bach's 'Vor deinen Thron tret ich hiermit'
Fanny Mendelssohn: String quartet in E flat major

Artistic director: Malin Broman - violin

  • Last Updated: 01/06/2020
  • Source: VisitOSLO as

Tue, April 21, 2020 7:00 PM

See All
Statens Kartverk, Geovekst og kommuner - Geodata AS
Norwegian Chamber Orchestra and Malin Broman
Your Recently Viewed Pages