Dynamic Variation:
Offers
x

There was not an exact match for the language you toggled to. You have been redirected to the nearest matching page within this section.

Choose Language
Toggling to another language will take you to the matching page or nearest matching page within that selection.
Search & Book Sponsored Links
Dynamic Variation:
Search
or search all of Norway
Eastern Norway Oslofjord Bærum

Norwegian Documentary Photography

  • Sonja Henies vei 31, Høvikodden
  • +47 67804880
  • August 23, 2019 - December 22, 2019
  • (35 Upcoming Dates)
Overview

Freedom of speech and the socially engaged photograph in the intersection of art and documentary are the focus of this comprehensive exhibition.

During the past years, Norwegian documentary photography has increased its position in local communities as well as internationally. This exhibition presents 35 Norwegian photographers who work in the span between the press and art photography and are part of the environment around the Norwegian Journal of Photography (NJP).

While the photographers are Norwegian, their work is international and the images presents both international and local subjects. The exhibition reflects a great diversity of documentary expressions, both in the field of photographic photography and in contemporary art and all projects presented in the exhibition are the result of dedicated photographic research over time, made possible through support from the Fritt Ord Foundation and the NJP. The exhibtion presents a wide range of expressions, forms of work and themes. Overall, the exhibition offers several ways of seeing and understanding the events and situations that shape the world we live in today.

  • Last Updated: 09/07/2019
  • Source: VisitOSLO as
Dates

Wed, November 13, 2019 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Thu, November 14, 2019 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Fri, November 15, 2019 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, November 16, 2019 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, November 17, 2019 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Tue, November 19, 2019 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Wed, November 20, 2019 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Thu, November 21, 2019 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Fri, November 22, 2019 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, November 23, 2019 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, November 24, 2019 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Tue, November 26, 2019 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Wed, November 27, 2019 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Thu, November 28, 2019 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Fri, November 29, 2019 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, November 30, 2019 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, December 1, 2019 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Tue, December 3, 2019 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Wed, December 4, 2019 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Thu, December 5, 2019 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Fri, December 6, 2019 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, December 7, 2019 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, December 8, 2019 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Tue, December 10, 2019 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Wed, December 11, 2019 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Thu, December 12, 2019 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Fri, December 13, 2019 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, December 14, 2019 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, December 15, 2019 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Tue, December 17, 2019 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Wed, December 18, 2019 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Thu, December 19, 2019 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Fri, December 20, 2019 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, December 21, 2019 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, December 22, 2019 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

See All
Statens Kartverk, Geovekst og kommuner - Geodata AS
Norwegian Documentary Photography
Your Recently Viewed Pages
Ad
Ad
Ad