Dynamic Variation:
Book
Choose Language
Search & Book
Search
or search all of Norway
Southern Norway Grimstad

Norwegian Museum of Horticulture

  • Dømmesmoen, Grimstad
  • +47 37040490
  • June 26, 2017 - August 20, 2017
  •  /  11:00 AM to 4:00 PM
  • (56 Upcoming Dates)
Overview

The Norwegian Museum of Horticulture enjoys a beautiful setting in the Dømmesmoen park, and offers three fascinating exhibitions on important aspects of Grimstad's horticultural and natural history. In the wine exhibition, the production of Fuhr's renowned wines can be explored. "Bees and flowers - the ecological interaction" is an in-depth display of the importance of bees in our food chain.  The third exhibition, "In jar, glass, can and bottle: Cultivation, preservation and marketing of horticultural products", is a wonderful retrospective glance at Grimstad's vast food preservation industry. The museum has a café serving the very best waffles in town, and its shop offers a large selection of books as well as essential items for gardening enthusiasts and other visitors. A gardening library is also available and open to the public.


Opening hours 2017:
21 May – 25 June (open on Sunday 11-16)
26 June – 20 August (open daily 11-16)
27 August – 01 October (open on Sunday 11-16)

  • Last Updated: 01/06/2017
  • Source: Grimstad Turistkontor
Dates
Monday, June 26, 2017

Tuesday, June 27, 2017

Wednesday, June 28, 2017

Thursday, June 29, 2017

Friday, June 30, 2017

Saturday, July 1, 2017

Sunday, July 2, 2017

Monday, July 3, 2017

Tuesday, July 4, 2017

Wednesday, July 5, 2017

Thursday, July 6, 2017

Friday, July 7, 2017

Saturday, July 8, 2017

Sunday, July 9, 2017

Monday, July 10, 2017

Tuesday, July 11, 2017

Wednesday, July 12, 2017

Thursday, July 13, 2017

Friday, July 14, 2017

Saturday, July 15, 2017

Sunday, July 16, 2017

Monday, July 17, 2017

Tuesday, July 18, 2017

Wednesday, July 19, 2017

Thursday, July 20, 2017

Friday, July 21, 2017

Saturday, July 22, 2017

Sunday, July 23, 2017

Monday, July 24, 2017

Tuesday, July 25, 2017

Wednesday, July 26, 2017

Thursday, July 27, 2017

Friday, July 28, 2017

Saturday, July 29, 2017

Sunday, July 30, 2017

Monday, July 31, 2017

Tuesday, August 1, 2017

Wednesday, August 2, 2017

Thursday, August 3, 2017

Friday, August 4, 2017

Saturday, August 5, 2017

Sunday, August 6, 2017

Monday, August 7, 2017

Tuesday, August 8, 2017

Wednesday, August 9, 2017

Thursday, August 10, 2017

Friday, August 11, 2017

Saturday, August 12, 2017

Sunday, August 13, 2017

Monday, August 14, 2017

Tuesday, August 15, 2017

Wednesday, August 16, 2017

Thursday, August 17, 2017

Friday, August 18, 2017

Saturday, August 19, 2017

Sunday, August 20, 2017

See All
Click to activate
Grimstad, Norway
The latitude and longitude
58° 21' 16" N / 8° 34' 26" E
Norwegian Museum of Horticulture
Your Recently Viewed Pages
Ad
Ad
Ad