Dynamic Variation:
Book
Choose Language
Search & Book
Dynamic Variation:
Search
or search all of Norway
Eastern Norway Lillehammer

OPEN AIR. Kitty L. Kielland

Overview

Kitty L. Kielland (1843—1914) was a pioneer in Norwegian art. She was one of the first Norwegian artists to translate French 19th-century ideas about art into a new, neo-romantic style in her own country. She was the first to paint the flat landscapes of Jæren and among the first to take up plein-air painting. Kielland’s work reflects her drive to explore new avenues: she was never afraid to experiment with subjects and painting methods. The exhibition also shows works by artists who inspired Kielland or worked closely with her, including Lars Hertervig, Hans Gude, Harriet Backer and Eilif Peterssen.

The exhibition is accompanied by a richly illustrated book, Kitty L. Kielland, published by Teknisk Industri and containing new texts by Inger M. L. Gudmundson, Marit Ingeborg Lange, Karl Ove Knausgård, Tone Lyngstad Nyaas, Hild Sørby, Inger M. L. Gudmundson, Janeke Meyer Utne and Sigrun Åsebø. The texts are in both Norwegian and English.

Curators: Inger M. L. Gudmundson, project manager, Tone Lyngstad Nyaas and Janeke Meyer Utne.

  • Last Updated: 01/11/2018
  • Source: Visit Lillehammer
Dates

Wed, January 17, 2018 11:00 AM

Thu, January 18, 2018 11:00 AM

Fri, January 19, 2018 11:00 AM

Sat, January 20, 2018 11:00 AM

Sun, January 21, 2018 11:00 AM

Tue, January 23, 2018 11:00 AM

Wed, January 24, 2018 11:00 AM

Thu, January 25, 2018 11:00 AM

Fri, January 26, 2018 11:00 AM

Sat, January 27, 2018 11:00 AM

Sun, January 28, 2018 11:00 AM

Tue, January 30, 2018 11:00 AM

Wed, January 31, 2018 11:00 AM

Thu, February 1, 2018 11:00 AM

Fri, February 2, 2018 11:00 AM

Sat, February 3, 2018 11:00 AM

Sun, February 4, 2018 11:00 AM

Tue, February 6, 2018 11:00 AM

Wed, February 7, 2018 11:00 AM

Thu, February 8, 2018 11:00 AM

Fri, February 9, 2018 11:00 AM

Sat, February 10, 2018 11:00 AM

Sun, February 11, 2018 11:00 AM

Tue, February 13, 2018 11:00 AM

Wed, February 14, 2018 11:00 AM

Thu, February 15, 2018 11:00 AM

Fri, February 16, 2018 11:00 AM

Sat, February 17, 2018 11:00 AM

Sun, February 18, 2018 11:00 AM

Tue, February 20, 2018 11:00 AM

Wed, February 21, 2018 11:00 AM

Thu, February 22, 2018 11:00 AM

Fri, February 23, 2018 11:00 AM

Sat, February 24, 2018 11:00 AM

Sun, February 25, 2018 11:00 AM

Tue, February 27, 2018 11:00 AM

Wed, February 28, 2018 11:00 AM

Thu, March 1, 2018 11:00 AM

Fri, March 2, 2018 11:00 AM

Sat, March 3, 2018 11:00 AM

Sun, March 4, 2018 11:00 AM

Tue, March 6, 2018 11:00 AM

Wed, March 7, 2018 11:00 AM

Thu, March 8, 2018 11:00 AM

Fri, March 9, 2018 11:00 AM

Sat, March 10, 2018 11:00 AM

Sun, March 11, 2018 11:00 AM

Tue, March 13, 2018 11:00 AM

Wed, March 14, 2018 11:00 AM

Thu, March 15, 2018 11:00 AM

Fri, March 16, 2018 11:00 AM

Sat, March 17, 2018 11:00 AM

Sun, March 18, 2018 11:00 AM

Tue, March 20, 2018 11:00 AM

Wed, March 21, 2018 11:00 AM

Thu, March 22, 2018 11:00 AM

Fri, March 23, 2018 11:00 AM

Sat, March 24, 2018 11:00 AM

Sun, March 25, 2018 11:00 AM

Tue, March 27, 2018 11:00 AM

Wed, March 28, 2018 11:00 AM

Thu, March 29, 2018 11:00 AM

Fri, March 30, 2018 11:00 AM

Sat, March 31, 2018 11:00 AM

Sun, April 1, 2018 11:00 AM

Tue, April 3, 2018 11:00 AM

Wed, April 4, 2018 11:00 AM

Thu, April 5, 2018 11:00 AM

Fri, April 6, 2018 11:00 AM

Sat, April 7, 2018 11:00 AM

Sun, April 8, 2018 11:00 AM

Tue, April 10, 2018 11:00 AM

Wed, April 11, 2018 11:00 AM

Thu, April 12, 2018 11:00 AM

Fri, April 13, 2018 11:00 AM

Sat, April 14, 2018 11:00 AM

Sun, April 15, 2018 11:00 AM

Tue, April 17, 2018 11:00 AM

Wed, April 18, 2018 11:00 AM

Thu, April 19, 2018 11:00 AM

Fri, April 20, 2018 11:00 AM

Sat, April 21, 2018 11:00 AM

Sun, April 22, 2018 11:00 AM

Tue, April 24, 2018 11:00 AM

Wed, April 25, 2018 11:00 AM

Thu, April 26, 2018 11:00 AM

Fri, April 27, 2018 11:00 AM

Sat, April 28, 2018 11:00 AM

Sun, April 29, 2018 11:00 AM

See All
Click to activate
OPEN AIR. Kitty L. Kielland
Your Recently Viewed Pages
Ad
Ad
Ad