TRAVEL ALERT! Important information about the Coronavirus situation in Norway
Dynamic Variation:
Offers
x

There was not an exact match for the language you toggled to. You have been redirected to the nearest matching page within this section.

Choose Language
Toggling to another language will take you to the matching page or nearest matching page within that selection.
Search & Book Sponsored Links
Search
or search all of Norway
Eastern Norway Oslo

Oslo City Walks (No./Eng.): War and peace in the heart of Oslo

Overview

Discover Oslo in a thought-provoking and interesting way. This city walk focuses on the monuments and the history from World War II. The guide takes you to the Akershus Fortress, and tells you about it's role during the war, about the Norwegian Resistance movement, and about the Fortress during other wars as well. The walk continues to the parliament, Stortinget, and to the 7 June Square where you will get to see the statue of King Haakon the 7th. Here you will learn what went on at Victoria Terasse during the war.

City Walks are carried out in accordance with the authorities's regulations.

Start: The Tiger Statue at Jernbanetorget
Time: 11.00 (11 am)

End: City centre
Duration: Approximately 2 hours


The tour is guided in Norwegian and English. Make sure to wear comfortable shoes and weather-appropriate clothing. You can buy tickets online, or directly from the guide.

  • Last Updated: 05/09/2021
  • Source: VisitOSLO as
Dates

Sat, May 15, 2021 11:00 AM 1:00 PM

Sat, May 22, 2021 11:00 AM 1:00 PM

Sat, May 29, 2021 11:00 AM 1:00 PM

Sat, June 5, 2021 11:00 AM 1:00 PM

Sat, June 12, 2021 11:00 AM 1:00 PM

Sat, June 19, 2021 11:00 AM 1:00 PM

Sat, June 26, 2021 11:00 AM 1:00 PM

Sat, July 3, 2021 11:00 AM 1:00 PM

Sat, July 10, 2021 11:00 AM 1:00 PM

Sat, July 17, 2021 11:00 AM 1:00 PM

Sat, July 24, 2021 11:00 AM 1:00 PM

Sat, July 31, 2021 11:00 AM 1:00 PM

Sat, August 7, 2021 11:00 AM 1:00 PM

Sat, August 14, 2021 11:00 AM 1:00 PM

Sat, August 21, 2021 11:00 AM 1:00 PM

Sat, August 28, 2021 11:00 AM 1:00 PM

Sat, September 4, 2021 11:00 AM 1:00 PM

Sat, September 11, 2021 11:00 AM 1:00 PM

See All
Statens Kartverk, Geovekst og kommuner - Geodata AS
Oslo City Walks (No./Eng.): War and peace in the heart of Oslo
Your Recently Viewed Pages