TRAVEL ALERT! Important information about the Coronavirus situation in Norway
Dynamic Variation:
Offers
x

There was not an exact match for the language you toggled to. You have been redirected to the nearest matching page within this section.

Choose Language
Toggling to another language will take you to the matching page or nearest matching page within that selection.
Search & Book Sponsored Links
Search
or search all of Norway
Eastern Norway Oslo

Oslo Hiking: Bogstad Manor walk

Overview

Discover Bogstad Manor - a place with true historic flair. On this tour, Oslo Hiking takes you to gorgeous landscapes and Norwegian lakes.

The trip starts outside Oslo Visitor Centre at Jernbanetorget in Oslo city centre. You'll then take the metro line Frognerseteren to Lillevann. This is a great train ride, so be ready for some nice panoramic views.

The view from Lillevann across Lake Bogstad and Sørkedalen is magnificent. You will hike through an exciting and varied landscape down to Strømsdammen, Sørkedalen and the beautiful and majestic Bogstad Manor. This old farm is located in a romantic Norwegian landscape, and the guide will share its intriguing history.

After that, the hike continues past Bogstad lake and returns via public transport to Jernbanetorget.

PRACTICAL INFORMATION
Duration: 
This tour takes about 3 hours including public transportation. The walking distance is 4 kilometers.
Level of difficulty: Reasonable standard of fitness required. Hiking shoes or similar needed.

Read more and book your hike at Oslo Hiking's website.

  • Last Updated: 07/29/2020
  • Source: VisitOSLO as
Dates

Tue, August 4, 2020 1:00 PM

Thu, August 6, 2020 9:00 AM

Sat, August 8, 2020 5:00 PM

Sun, August 9, 2020 1:00 PM

Tue, August 11, 2020 1:00 PM

Thu, August 13, 2020 9:00 AM

Sat, August 15, 2020 5:00 PM

Sun, August 16, 2020 1:00 PM

Tue, August 18, 2020 1:00 PM

Thu, August 20, 2020 9:00 AM

Sat, August 22, 2020 5:00 PM

Sun, August 23, 2020 1:00 PM

Tue, August 25, 2020 1:00 PM

Thu, August 27, 2020 9:00 AM

Sat, August 29, 2020 5:00 PM

Sun, August 30, 2020 1:00 PM

Tue, September 1, 2020 1:00 PM

Thu, September 3, 2020 9:00 AM

Sat, September 5, 2020 5:00 PM

Sun, September 6, 2020 1:00 PM

Tue, September 8, 2020 1:00 PM

Thu, September 10, 2020 9:00 AM

Sat, September 12, 2020 5:00 PM

Sun, September 13, 2020 1:00 PM

Tue, September 15, 2020 1:00 PM

Thu, September 17, 2020 9:00 AM

Sat, September 19, 2020 5:00 PM

Sun, September 20, 2020 1:00 PM

Tue, September 22, 2020 1:00 PM

Thu, September 24, 2020 9:00 AM

Sat, September 26, 2020 5:00 PM

Sun, September 27, 2020 1:00 PM

Tue, September 29, 2020 1:00 PM

See All
Statens Kartverk, Geovekst og kommuner - Geodata AS
Oslo Hiking: Bogstad Manor walk
Your Recently Viewed Pages