Dynamic Variation:
Offers
x

There was not an exact match for the language you toggled to. You have been redirected to the nearest matching page within this section.

Choose Language
Toggling to another language will take you to the matching page or nearest matching page within that selection.
Search & Book Sponsored Links
Search
or search all of Norway
Eastern Norway Oslo

Oslo Hiking: Nordmarka forest tour

Overview

On this refreshing hiking tour with Oslo Hiking, you will be able to explore green and lush Norwegian forest in Nordmarka – and maybe even meet some forest animals ...

​​​​​​Would you like to experience the hike in the real Norwegian forest? Let's go to Nordmarka with Oslo Hiking!

The trip starts outside Oslo Visitor Centre at Jernbanetorget in Oslo city centre.

You will then take the Frognerseteren line to Frognerseteren. The group will hike along broad and small patches into the Northern forest in Oslo. In this part of the forest you can find fox, beaver, moose, deer, eagle, hare and many other animals! They are all harmless, but it's still s a great opportunity to experience wild nordic nature up close. The guide will bring binoculars, so you can take a closer look at some of them ... 

After a long break for lunch you will stroll down to Sørkedalen, and finish the trip back at Jernbanetorget.


PRACTICAL INFORMATION
Duration: 
This tour takes about 6.5 hours including public transportation. The walking distance is 13,5 kilometers.
Level of difficulty: Some hiking experience required. Backpack with food and water, hiking shoes or similar required.

Read more and book your experience at Oslo Hiking's website

  • Last Updated: 03/01/2022
  • Source: VisitOSLO as
Dates

Tue, October 4, 2022

Wed, October 5, 2022

Thu, October 6, 2022

Fri, October 7, 2022

Sat, October 8, 2022

Sun, October 9, 2022

Mon, October 10, 2022

Tue, October 11, 2022

Wed, October 12, 2022

Thu, October 13, 2022

Fri, October 14, 2022

Sat, October 15, 2022

Sun, October 16, 2022

Mon, October 17, 2022

Tue, October 18, 2022

Wed, October 19, 2022

Thu, October 20, 2022

Fri, October 21, 2022

Sat, October 22, 2022

Sun, October 23, 2022

Mon, October 24, 2022

Tue, October 25, 2022

Wed, October 26, 2022

Thu, October 27, 2022

Fri, October 28, 2022

Sat, October 29, 2022

Sun, October 30, 2022

Mon, October 31, 2022

Tue, November 1, 2022

Wed, November 2, 2022

Thu, November 3, 2022

Fri, November 4, 2022

Sat, November 5, 2022

Sun, November 6, 2022

Mon, November 7, 2022

Tue, November 8, 2022

Wed, November 9, 2022

Thu, November 10, 2022

Fri, November 11, 2022

Sat, November 12, 2022

Sun, November 13, 2022

Mon, November 14, 2022

Tue, November 15, 2022

Wed, November 16, 2022

Thu, November 17, 2022

Fri, November 18, 2022

Sat, November 19, 2022

Sun, November 20, 2022

Mon, November 21, 2022

Tue, November 22, 2022

Wed, November 23, 2022

Thu, November 24, 2022

Fri, November 25, 2022

Sat, November 26, 2022

Sun, November 27, 2022

Mon, November 28, 2022

Tue, November 29, 2022

Wed, November 30, 2022

Thu, December 1, 2022

Fri, December 2, 2022

Sat, December 3, 2022

Sun, December 4, 2022

Mon, December 5, 2022

Tue, December 6, 2022

Wed, December 7, 2022

Thu, December 8, 2022

Fri, December 9, 2022

Sat, December 10, 2022

Sun, December 11, 2022

Mon, December 12, 2022

Tue, December 13, 2022

Wed, December 14, 2022

Thu, December 15, 2022

Fri, December 16, 2022

Sat, December 17, 2022

Sun, December 18, 2022

Mon, December 19, 2022

Tue, December 20, 2022

Wed, December 21, 2022

Thu, December 22, 2022

Fri, December 23, 2022

Sat, December 24, 2022

Sun, December 25, 2022

Mon, December 26, 2022

Tue, December 27, 2022

Wed, December 28, 2022

Thu, December 29, 2022

Fri, December 30, 2022

Sat, December 31, 2022

See All
Statens Kartverk, Geovekst og kommuner - Geodata AS
Oslo Hiking: Nordmarka forest tour
Your Recently Viewed Pages