TRAVEL ALERT! Important information about the Coronavirus situation in Norway
Dynamic Variation:

There was not an exact match for the language you toggled to. You have been redirected to the nearest matching page within this section.

Choose Language
Toggling to another language will take you to the matching page or nearest matching page within that selection.
Search & Book Sponsored Links
or search all of Norway
Eastern Norway Oslo

Oslo Philharmonic Chamber - Chamber music by Franz Schubert

  • Munkedamsveien 14, Oslo
  • +47 23113100
  • September 26, 2021
  •  /  2:00 PM
  • (1 Upcoming Dates)

Franz Schubert String Quartet No. 15 in G major

In his last string quartet, Franz Schubert explored a wide range of harmonies, sounds and emotions.

String Quartet No. 15 in G major was written in ten days in June 1826, but the music was not published until the 1850s. The quartet is large-scale – the first movement lasts for more than 20 minutes, and the large variations in strength and harmonics are reminiscent of Anton Bruckner's magnificent symphonies.

Dagny Bakken - violin, Ingeborg Fimreite - violin, Cecilia Wilder - viola, Cecilia Götestam - cello.


  • Last Updated: 09/18/2021
  • Source: VisitOSLO as

Sun, September 26, 2021 2:00 PM 3:00 PM

See All
Statens Kartverk, Geovekst og kommuner - Geodata AS
Oslo Philharmonic Chamber - Chamber music by Franz Schubert
Your Recently Viewed Pages